Kleber Krisalp HP3

The Kleber Krisalp HP3 is a Touring Winter tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire replaced the Kleber Krisalp HP2.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 83%
Wear 85%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 81%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 83%

Tire review data from 30 tire reviews averaging 86% over 376,768 miles driven.

The Krisalp HP3 is ranked 10th of 91 Winter Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews Winter Tire Test - 8th of 9 tires

  • Positive - Excellent in the snow, high aquaplaning resistance, low noise.
  • Negative - Long wet and dry braking distances.
  • Overall - The Kleber Krisalp HP3 was another tire that excelled in the snow, and it had great straight aquaplaning resistance, and while it was nowhere near as bad as the Petlas in the wet, it still couldn't match the best on test, especially in the important wet braking test meaning eighth overall is the best it could manage.
View Full Test >>

2022 ADAC SUV Winter Tire Test - 215/60 R16 - 6th of 17 tires

  • Positive - Good on snow and ice, low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Weaknesses on dry and wet roads (devaluation.)
  • Overall - The KRISALP HP3 adhesive shows slight weaknesses both in the dry and in the wet, which lead to a satisfactory rating. Despite the good snow and ice properties, the final ADAC rating for the adhesive is "recommended".
View Full Test >>

2022 Auto Bild Winter Tire Test - 11th of 22 tires

  • Positive - Convincing qualities on ice and snow, good safety reserves for aquaplaning, low price.
  • Negative - Extended wet braking distances, understeering wet and dry handling.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kleber Krisalp HP3

Questions and Answers for the Kleber Krisalp HP3

2018-10-30 - Where is the Kleber Krisalp HP3 produced?

Kleber are a French company owned by Michelin. They have tire production factories across Europe and even the far east, so it would be difficult to answer as different sizes can be produced in different factories. I suggest contacting Kleber with your size.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kleber Krisalp HP3 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Opel Zafira 1.6 comfort (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 3,750 average miles
So far, so good. I have driven them for ca. 6000 kms. The wear is absolutely ok, dry grip also ok, wet grip really good. Very comfortable tire, low noise, good traction. I think it is a very good choice for a good prise, good value for many. Have not try them in snow and on icy roads, but today we had some sleety rain, and it was ok, good wet braking, handling and grip. I had Semperit Master Grip before Kléber Krisalp HP3 on my car, they were ok, but the KKHP3 is better. I warmly recommend this tire.
Helpful 68 - tire reviewed on February 20, 2018
Given 82% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 1,8 TS (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 3,750 average miles
Fitted for about 6000km by now. Good winter tires, that grip very well in the wets (which suits the Danish winter well, as we rarely get snow). I have however had these in the fresh snow a few weeks back, and they do grip well and are predictable.

My only gripe with this tire, is that they seem to have quite a ring/singing when on wet, smooth asphalt - this is mostly noticeable during acceleration, and only of the very smoothest of asphalt, but a nuisance nonetheless. This is enough for me to consider not getting these again.
Helpful 60 - tire reviewed on February 12, 2019
Given 74% while driving a Honda Civic (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,750 average miles
I have these tires for a 3rd winter season now, driven about 30k km. The wear is good, have a lot of thread left. As a winter tires they perform good on dry and on wet, even while driving aggressive. They are comfortable and silent almost as an ordinary summer tire. There is one issue about sound though - when the car goes between 90 and 100 km/h, there is that strange noise like a humming or roaring. Winter performance is average, on dry snow they perform OK, the grip is there, stopping is good. On ice and on wet snow/slush they perform below average. On sheer ice there is almost zero control. Same goes on slushy snow, especially on higher speeds - when you go on 80km/h and turn right, the car still goes forward. Thank goodness no accidents happened, but there were many dangerous situations on heavy winter weather, heavy snow in highway is a terrible experience with these tires. These tires are perfect for light and soft winter though. In conclusion: Would not buy again, because the weather in eastern Europe is very random - sometimes heavy winter, sometimes there is almost no snow. For soft winter I would recommend this tire.
Helpful 50 - tire reviewed on March 17, 2021
Have you driven on the Kleber Krisalp HP3 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Krisalp HP3? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Kleber Krisalp HP3 >

Latest Kleber Krisalp HP3 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I purchased these tires in my country for 420 euro and initially, they were good. After driving 100km I noticed that a vibration started to feel on the steering wheel. I went to the place where I purchased those tires and they said that this tire has some manufacture issues and I should replace them, I replaced them twice and both had the same issue, so I don't recommend these tires made in Romania. The driving experience it's really nice, and they're really quiet, however, the manufacturing quality it's awful... Better choose Michelin Alpin 6 even if they're much more expensive.
Helpful 0 - tire reviewed on December 5, 2022
Given 82% while driving a Toyota Prius (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Good tires. Had it on a Prius 2 in Finland. It worked well even in the deepest of snow and on black ice. Compared to Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 tires it is better in every way, except for the clear ice traction and braking. I left it on for summer as my Nordman SX2 are only marginally better in the dry, but much worse in the wet. Fuel consumption is slightly better with the Nordman tires though and I didn't drive it in really hot weather.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 9, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 91% while driving a Citroën Spacetourer MPV (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Have Klebers for 3rd winter in my C4 Spacetourer. Excellent winter tire! Struggles in dry cornering but is something that doesn't affects me a lot since i put them only for 4 months in Greek winter for skiing. The wear is good and so the noise. Definitely will buy then again or a newer revision of them . I am posting also a video of a climb with grade from 15-25% and old frozen snow. No problem at all as you can see. https://youtu.be/SPJOA1lJ-mo
Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on September 20, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Citroën C5 Tourer (225/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 37,000 average miles
Best tires I've ever owned, for the money. Smooth like butter and quiet for a winter tire on potholes, road cracks or rough roads. Not quiet for a winter tire but really quiet. Grip is superb, both wet and dry. Feedback is numbed by the smoothness of the tire. Handling is very good.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on June 11, 2022
Given 98% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Very good wet and dry tires wet, confortable and excellent feedback. I have used them for 4 weinters and about 35000 km and will replace them with ... Kleber.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on April 27, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Impressive winter tire, very good grip and brake in snow or ice,, Just excellent
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on December 24, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Very good tire for value. Lasted 40000 miles or 60000 km mostly motorways at 150kmh and town driving. Had chance to put on test on snow and ice at mountain road close by and have excellent feedback. Always have chain in back just in case. Lasted 2 years driving in winter and summer conditions and i will buy it again
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on August 25, 2020
Given 91% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Never had issues. Very decent tires for the price.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on June 25, 2020
Given 76% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
This was my first winter season with those tires. They have good dry and wet grip. I haven't experienced extreme winter conditions with them yet, but there was no problem with the small amount of snow. Feedback, comfort and wear is also good. The only bad thing about this tires is that they became pretty loud after 3 months of driving. So I'll have to think about it if I would buy them again. For average user and for this price they are pretty good tires. If the possible noise doesn't bother you, go and buy them.
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on April 12, 2020
Given 88% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very good for the money
Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on March 19, 2020
Given 95% while driving a BMW 116i (195/55 R16) on for 1,500 average miles
Didn't have any stressful situations with these tires in the snow, but I have tested them in the snow and they seemed good. I did have a stressful situations in dry and wet grip and they performed great and quite good respectively. They are very quiet as far as winter tires go, can't say nothing about wear. Obviously with winter tires you don't push them to the limit too much, but for more spirited driving they will not dissapoint as long as you don't go overboard.
Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on March 1, 2020
Given 58% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/40 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Understeering
Almost no feedback from the road
Limited handling, unsensitive
Big tire rolling resistance, not suitable for hybrid cars
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on December 26, 2019