Achilles A/TR Sport

The Achilles ATR Sport is a Ultra High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire review data from 55 tire reviews averaging 52% over 555,320 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 29th.

Dry Grip 62%
Wet Grip 41%
Road Feedback 54%
Handling 48%
Wear 62%
Comfort 57%
Buy again 39%

The A/TR Sport is ranked 132nd of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tires.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

29th

Worst Result

29th

Average Result

29th

Latest Tire Test Results

2012 Tire Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Achilles ATR Sport

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Achilles ATR Sport. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/45 R16 $88.96 - $88.96 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 $89.65 - $100.96 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 $93.94 - $107.96 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 $97.94 - $97.94 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 $63.96 - $63.96 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R16 $60.99 - $60.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 32 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Achilles ATR Sport Reviews

Given 56% while driving a Subaru 2008 subaru impreza sti (240/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
Wet weather? No. I have a 2008 Sti making about 250whp. In the rain it drives like it's rwd. It loses traction like no tomorrow. Now dry weather handling is quite surprising considering they at as cheap as they are. Probably would by again if I was in a money crunch and couldn't afford good high performance tires.
Helpful 177 - tire reviewed on September 27, 2016
Given 65% while driving a Nissan Skyline V35 (225/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
All the reviews you read here are true. Although they last well and are quite good on the dry the wet grip is terrible. Very easy to spin the tires coming from a stop (although fun when done on purpose) but loosing it on the wet and have even hydroplaned on a highway/motorway so I have absolutely no trust in them when there's any sign on water.
Helpful 45 - tire reviewed on November 4, 2020
Given 39% while driving a Mazda 6 Series (225/45 R19) on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
Never again! Avoid those ones
Helpful 44 - tire reviewed on October 7, 2020
Have you driven on the Achilles ATR Sport tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Achilles ATR Sport? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Achilles ATR Sport >

Latest Achilles ATR Sport Reviews

Given 42% while driving a BMW 330xi (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
OK tires in the dry, decent grip and feedback but nothing extraordinary or impressive by any means. Absolutely abysmal in the rain, no grip anywhere and very prone to hydroplaning. I was given a set of wheels with these, and I would not purchase them if they weren't given to me for free. Would not recommend this tire overall to anyone who values their life or the life of their passengers in any wet conditions. Better tires out there for your money. Overall a very average tire in the dry, and a deadly tire in the rain.
Helpful 0 - tire reviewed on May 18, 2024
Given 63% while driving a Suzuki (205/45 R16) on mostly town for 25,000 spirited miles
Change to these when I change my rim, affordable and great grip when dry ,acceptable on wet if you consider its price. Cant judge the comfort as im on adjustable ,road noise its abit on the loud side .Its a good choice if your budget was no that high.My car was a perodua which was no on the list hahahaha
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on January 1, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 34% while driving a MG ZT 135 CDTi (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Run for 20k miles on a 2005 MG ZT CDTi. Tire wear was awful. Only 20k miles from a pair of tires, even in this price range us bad. Dry grip was below average. In the wet, there is little road feedback and they aquaplane for fun. Save up and buy something better than these.
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on January 31, 2023
Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport (/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
With 400lb-ft of torque in an fwd car, I spun like crazy with all seasons so I tried these. With launch control, I still had no spin or it was very minimal. Car was also able to take curvy on-ramps and corners a lot faster without sliding. For example all seasons I would start sliding at 35mph on the bend, with these it was about 55mph. Very surprised with the performance for the price. Although when it is wet I lose traction when I shouldn't. When the tires were brand new I didn't seem to have that problem, but after about 10k miles of wear, I noticed a lot of traction loss even when I wasn't accelerating hard. Overall pretty good tire with an aggressive look to it, I would recommend if on a budget.
Helpful 24 - tire reviewed on November 7, 2021
Given 79% while driving a BMW 318is (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 85,000 easy going miles
23 December on N12 outside Delmas Rsa. A vehicle on the opposite side oncoming had a Tire blow out the vehicle started to barrel roll out of control heading directly towards my vehicle. I took very serious evasive action on my Achilles atr 17 by literly turning my car from left to right at at that time approximately 120kph. The Tire gripped 100% saving my families lives. Yes I am going to purchase a new set come 2021.
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2021
Given 39% while driving a Mazda RX 8 231PS (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 21,000 average miles
They are unwearable. Got them with the 2nd had car and drive 21000 miles and they still look like day one, despite being installed on the rear wheel drive of a sport car! :D Dangerous wheels over 15mph.
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on September 3, 2021
Given 44% while driving a Ford ba falcon (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
I bought my BA11 XR6 with the tires fitted, probably because it needed them for the roadworthy. Although it's a ute, I did not expect such poor rear grip. I swear the last time I had such miserable handling, the tires were cross-ply! I'm not earning at the moment, so I can't afford to just throw away 12 month old tires, but I am just waiting for the day when they are worn enough to ditch. To have such a nice car and have to drive it like a grandma is utterly frustrating. It's literally the only complaint I have with my 13yo car.
Helpful 26 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2020
Given 33% while driving a BMW 535d M Sport (275/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Avoid at all cost !!! I've recently bought a BMW 535D with these tires on and the car is dangerous in the damp and lethal in the wet. I intend to get them changed asap before the traction control wears out as it's working overtime even under moderate acceleration. I hope this review saves lives !!!
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on June 12, 2020
Given 20% while driving a Nissan Nissan Altima U13 1996 (205/50 R18) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
Im using this tire for about less than a year, the side wall start to crack. Not only 1 crack, but 3 cracks. At the price of this tire, safety are not priority on this tire. It was slippery during dry and very worst at wet road. I use this tire as daily, using at downhill and wet road are the worst experience ever on this tire. Plus, its quite noisy on dry road.
Helpful 29 - tire reviewed on June 5, 2020
Given 47% while driving a Satria Neo (205/50 R16 V) on track for 2,000 spirited miles
"You get what you pay for". Funny how a tire with the word "sport" in it is worse than a normal road or eco tires in the market. Went on multiple track sessions, from technical autocross courses, tight karting like circuits and high speed f1 circuits. The undeersteer in these are phenomenal. Its not as noticeable in the high speed circuits but im struggling for grip in the other courses. The tread pattern itself lasts a long time but with only a few undesteering screeching, im starting to lose alot of rubber on the edges. Daily road use wise, its as good as an average economy tire. Noise is slightly loud but bearable for me. Recommended you decrease your speed on wet roads because its prone to hydroplanning, although i gotta admit for a "sport tire", its not that bad in wet conditions. Id say, if youre not looking for extra quality tires for your 'A to B' commute, by all means. It lasts quite sometime and its cheap. Plus, it looks nice. Its my fault bringing this tire to a track but with a proclaimed level like this, I would've imagine it could atleast keep up with the ventus12 evo 2 or the ps31. I know i couldve opted for semi slicks but im trying to not go overkill. Im experimenting on multiple tires. Final words, if you dont mind low end tires, you're not going racing (apart from weekend drift sessions), really on a budget, then go for it. But if you have a specific trim and standards youre searching and looking for in a tire, then i can tell you, search deeper
Helpful 30 - tire reviewed on February 18, 2020
Given 24% while driving a BMW 530i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Horrible!
Minimal traction in normal conditions, atrocious in the wet. Traction control continuously intervenes especially if there are any road undulations.
The older they get the harder they become and the traction issues are only compounded.
Avoid at all costs!
Helpful 56 - tire reviewed on July 14, 2019
Given 49% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (205/45 R16) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Not really good in the wet. Okay in dry. Very noisy as it harden with time.
Helpful 49 - tire reviewed on May 11, 2019