Toyota Landcruiser Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Toyota Landcruiser.

Do you Drive a Toyota Landcruiser? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Landcruiser better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Blacklion BC86 (2) 90% 95% 85% 90% 100% 90%
Nitto Ridge Grappler (1) 100% 80% 100% 90% 70% 100%
Yokohama Geolandar HT G056 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 100% 90%
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80%
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (5) 84% 82% 82% 86% 80% 78%
Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT (2) 90% 90% 80% 40% 100% 90%
Gripmax GripMax AT (9) 86% 80% 86% 84% 79% 79%
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (14) 89% 80% 74% 80% 82% 84%
Michelin Latitude Cross (49) 85% 84% 77% 76% 89% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (4) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (13) 82% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (12) 86% 81% 75% 73% 69% 81%
Hankook Dynapro HT (3) 77% 83% 60% 70% 70% 87%
Winrun R330 (24) 81% 71% 69% 71% 77% 79%
Toyo Open Country MT (1) 70% 70% 70% 60% 80% 70%
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73%
Continental Cross Contact AT (13) 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 77%
Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 (4) 75% 63% 73% 70% 78% 75%
GT Radial Savero SUV (7) 79% 71% 67% 69% 67% 77%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (71) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Silverstone MT117 (1) 60% 50% 50% 70% 50% 50%
Hifly HT601 (5) 74% 60% 58% 52% 52% 56%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (20) 71% 55% 63% 66% 70% 68%
Radar Renegade RT Plus (1) 30% 30% 40% 10% 90% 70%
Dunlop Grandtrek MT2 (1) 60% 40% 40% 50% 20% 20%
Firenza AT186 (1) 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Toyota Landcruiser Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Nitto Ridge Grappler given 91% (285-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18600 average miles
Have nitro on my 200 series. Their durability is favourable for touring. Done 30k Klm in the last year and have had a puncture (Oodnadatta track) and a side wall cut(Arnhem). All up a great noiseless tire with unforgiving tread. Highly recommended.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-02 12:08:42
Writing about the Radar Renegade RT Plus given 43% (275-75-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Great tire in the mud when they have something to bite into however I live on gravel/bitumen roads, driving on gravel is like driving on Vaseline same if the bitumen is wet
tire reviewed on 2022-01-17 07:20:44
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HT given 66% (225-75-16-)
Driving on track for 0 easy going miles
Not used on snow or ice but in the pilbara we are getting side wall failures on a weekly basis. no good on mine conditions,
tire reviewed on 2021-12-06 09:03:18
Writing about the Winrun R330 given 10% (285-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 150 easy going miles
Vibration city. 3 x wheel balances to all tires could not salvage. Hands went numb holding steering wheel. Winrun sales rep said no problem with tires. Is that because they are supposed to rattle the car? I thought my 200 series landcruiser could handle most conditions. Winrun proved me wrong.......
tire reviewed on 2021-05-27 08:08:49
Writing about the Hifly HT601 given 100% (265-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Best cheap tires ever ! Bought from new and used in combination of asphalt and offroad, rocks, dirt gravel, mud, more than 30k kms and it.s like new. Must buy again. And it.s very light and my car have a priceless fuel consumption.
tire reviewed on 2021-03-10 20:02:41
Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
Brilliant tires
tire reviewed on 2021-01-15 11:34:07
Writing about the Habilead Practicalmax HT RS21 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 85000 average miles
Very happy with the tires, will buy again
tire reviewed on 2020-10-25 00:57:06
Writing about the Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 given 91% (265-75-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
I bought this tires one year ago and I am very happy with them. I use on daily car on all types of Terrain. Cheap and good !
tire reviewed on 2020-08-23 18:58:45
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 90% (285-60-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 miles
Travelled approx 20000 klm. At 10000klm it was unnecessary to rotate tires as there was no noticeable wear. Unfortunately I destroyed a near side rear on the Birdsville developmental Road which was extremely rocky. Have since completed birdsville track with no problems.
tire reviewed on 2019-08-27 04:19:00
Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT given 86% (225-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 54000 average miles
I had 4 tires fitted new in Dec 2016 at 76k and now at 131k on my 2007 Toyota Landcruiser 3L d4d. I have been very impressed with them over the last few years. I have taken my twin axle caravan 10k miles round Europe in 2017 and the Ecovison H/T did a great job. On French/Spanish mountain tracks and riverbeds in the summer to -20c snow/ice in Poland they were great. I took them on a quarry 4x4 play area in the summer of 2017 and they performed great there too (nothing too crazy - they are not mud terrain tires!). Good on motorway too. I didn't loose traction or get stuck anywhere (partly good tires and partly great 4x4 car). I've had them back in Scotland for anther winter and they have been great here too in the snowy side roads. They look like an all-season to me as they have little slits in the tread like winter tires to help them warm up. The Landcrusier is not a race car but I've only had them break away traction on roundabouts a couple on times in 54k miles when I'm really pushing it proper hard. I have to really slam the brakes on purpose on packed snow to get the LC to skid a little.
I'm actually trying to buy another set right now as after 55k miles the fronts are getting a bit low.
tire reviewed on 2019-05-09 10:23:27
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek MT2 given 34% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
they drive well, if a little noisy on tar.
They are wearing noticeably faster than our coopers.
We have had a lot if sidewall damage in the form of cuts, some fatal to the tire.
We are seeing side wall ripples, bead to tread, on a lot of them.
We are running 36 of these on our safari fleet at the moment, will not buy anymore.
tire reviewed on 2019-03-19 07:51:31
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 82% (265-65-17-)
Driving on for 10000 miles
Been using these on my land cruiser for around 5 years now. They have great traction off road in all conditions and perform well on the road, the slight noise.being hardly noticeable above my noisy Diesel engine. But so do most SUV tires so I’ll focus on what really mattered, how they shape up as an All Season tire on snow and ice. I had my doubts as they don’t bear the official snowflake emblem, but they do have the M+S rating which I’m told also denotes All Season status. They haven’t let me down,I live out in the sticks and even in heavy snowfall they’ve pulled me up all the hills, and held their line with only minimum wander when pushed on bends. Critically they allow the cars other attributes (permanent 4wd, hi-lo ratio and diff lock) to come into play, unlike inadequate tires which can reduce the best 4x4 to a Renault Clio in the snow. That said, I drive a Range Rover with full blooded winter tires in the Alps and they are on another level, treacherous snow covered Alpine roads in below -12C can be attacked with virtually the same confidence as in the dry. But for the worst snow and ice conditions the UK can offer, these Michelin Latitude Cross tires are just fine, I certainly don’t feel the need to swap them over twice a year, they do the necessary and more all year round.
tire reviewed on 2019-01-30 00:18:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire