Fiat Panda Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Fiat Panda .

Do you Drive a Fiat Panda ? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Panda better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial FE1 City (3) 93% 93% 83% 77% 90% 87%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (48) 89% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Dunlop Sport All Season (5) 86% 88% 82% 80% 73% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (21) 88% 83% 84% 84% 70% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Nokian WetProof (20) 88% 92% 76% 85% 63% 81%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (44) 83% 77% 80% 80% 74% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (36) 83% 93% 78% 75% 66% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (26) 85% 58% 78% 80% 82% 83%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (77) 78% 85% 75% 72% 61% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Sumitomo BC100 (14) 74% 71% 66% 63% 76% 74%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74%
Debica Navigator 2 (6) 73% 47% 72% 53% 70% 68%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Pirelli P3000 (17) 74% 57% 66% 58% 65% 67%
Barum Brillantis (17) 65% 49% 61% 44% 79% 59%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Linglong Green Max EcoTouring (6) 72% 43% 62% 50% 68% 50%
Sava PERFECTA (20) 69% 41% 55% 56% 56% 57%
Marangoni elogic (3) 70% 33% 50% 40% 63% 43%
Primewell PS850 (6) 58% 60% 42% 38% 48% 50%
Sava effecta (3) 57% 27% 50% 57% 50% 53%

Fiat Panda Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava PERFECTA given 41% (175-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
In the beginning they were okay on the dry and average on the wet. A year after that they were horrible on the wet. ABS was working overtime and I was losing traction even driving 10km/h on a roundabout. They haven't weared at all to be honest but that's because they don't have any friction with the road. I changed them after I almost crashed on a curb. Should definitely be banned.
tire reviewed on 2023-09-29 17:42:11
Writing about the Sumitomo BC100 given 100% (175-65-15-)
Driving on for 15000 average miles
Perfect tires at a very good price.
tire reviewed on 2023-08-28 07:28:16
Writing about the GT Radial FE1 City given 89% (155-80-13-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 900 average miles
They're great in the dry and wet under braking and acceleration, but get a bit understeery in severe rain.They're a good price and so far have barely worn at all. way better than the budget winter tires that were fitted previously.
tire reviewed on 2023-07-23 01:53:17
Writing about the Dunlop Sport All Season given 79% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2023-06-20 10:54:45
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 71% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Mixed feelings.

I absolutely loved it for the first two seasons! Superb braking and sharp handling in the wet is clearly what this tire is designed to do. They made the car feel very playful in the city and both confident & quiet when it hit the road. No real problems on snowy uphills and driving through heavy slush during this time. In dry weather the tires were pretty okay - nothing spectacular but the handling and braking does get worse as it gets warmer (above 10 Celsius).

My biggest problem with these tires is their excessive treadwear over time which quickly degrades the properties of an otherwise brilliant tire. When I put them on for the third (and final) season we finally got some heavy snow and ice on the roads and I could feel that they started to struggle with moving and braking, especially on compacted snow/ice. Once the thread was about 4.5mm the tires became noticeably louder and there was a sharp decrease in wet performance. After 3 seasons, at the 4mm mark the tires no longer inspire any confidence and simply need to be replaced. I'd say the LM005 are a good option, although quite an expensive one in the long run. Great tire for Central European winters in a daily car i.e. where wet performance in the cold is the single most important criteria, but snow/ice capabilities simply cannot be ignored like in the case of milder climates. One can clearly see that Bridgestone pushed for the EU label (A in wet braking) but compromised heavily on treadwear and the total-life concept other brands are known for. Bridgestone seems to have paid the price for this in recent tests where it was devaluated for excessive wear - question is whether consumers are willing to pay the higher price too ;)
tire reviewed on 2022-09-28 16:19:38
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 86% (175-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
30000km driven on suburban asphalt in a rather pushed way. Superb comfort in spite of the uncommon fitment (175/60-15). Remarkable road holding on either dry or wet roads but unfortunately, overkill acquaplanning thus you must not go speedy while driving in the rain.
tire reviewed on 2022-03-07 12:37:57
Writing about the Linglong Green Max EcoTouring given 37% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
Had on a Fiat panda, even when dry it understeered under any sort of speed and very loud on motorway and tire shine does not stick to them
tire reviewed on 2021-09-01 16:08:36
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 99% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I purchased Falken as they were the only tires available in this size with an A rating for wet grip. Living as I do in north central Scotland, wet surface performance is a key safety consideration. With predictable handling characteristics and good feedback through the steering, I have full confidence in these tires even in cold and wet conditions. I would recommend this tire without hesitation.
tire reviewed on 2021-04-06 01:34:46
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 97% (155-80-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very good tire. No comparison to the Barum Brillantis 2 that replaced. Very quiet, stick on the road, very nice on the wet also. Minimum wear. I think it is the ideal tire for Fiat Panda and difficult Greek conditions. No surprise that they are the only tires with A on the wet. Definitely would buy again!
tire reviewed on 2021-03-27 19:39:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I chose these in size 165/65 R14 over Conti's Winter Contacts when there were still no reviews out there. This was a good choice. Excellent tires, pretty quiet and very good handling on both dry and wet. Wet braking is unparalleled, better than any other winter tire in this size. Good grip and braking on snow and mud. My biggest surprise was fuel economy - almost no difference to my summer tires. Somewhat expensive, but worth every penny!
tire reviewed on 2020-05-10 22:52:51
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 97% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 spirited miles
Excellet sumer tires! I did about 1000km on those already. Very quiet ride (size 175/65 R14 - I can bearly hear them) comfortable on bad roads and superb handling/ cornring on both dry and wet. Very predictable tires even when pushed hard. I really think this is the best money can buy.
tire reviewed on 2020-05-10 22:39:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 94% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2020-02-13 10:28:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire