285/35 R22 Tires

The following tires have been reviewed in 285/35 R22.
Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus ST (19) 89% 84% 84% 84% 92% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (10) 85% 85% 76% 71% 70% 78%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Fullway HP 108 (9) 68% 49% 50% 47% 54% 49%
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60%
Zeetex HP202 (3) 37% 23% 30% 30% 13% 17%

285/35 22 Tire Review Highlights

Landsail LS588 UHP rated 84% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Replaced Pirelli pzeros with landsail ls588 UHP car felt immediately better to drive handling more precise on dry and wet roads. Stopping distance was excellent on dry and wet road. Noise levels were very acceptable for such a large tire. 8000 miles just ove half worn. Brought 4 tires for £500 instead of £1300 for the Pirellis.
tire reviewed on 2022-04-11 12:48:35
Landsail LS588 UHP rated 84% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Replaced 4 tires with landsail LS588 previously had Pirelli these are better in every way and a quarter of the price. Wear is a little more but does it matter at there price point.
tire reviewed on 2022-01-18 18:49:51
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV rated 81% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
For the price these are a great tire, fitter was surprised they were Audi original equipment but they are a good tire in the dry and the wet, manage to keep my Q7 safe on the road without complaining. They are not very good in snow but they don’t claim to be and are a summer tire. Massive rim protector too which is a bonus with 22s. At around £100 a corner cheaper than the big names, I cannot fault these.
tire reviewed on 2021-10-26 16:44:46
Hankook Ventus ST rated 87% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Great tire, lasted far longer than any other tire I’ve used by over twice the mileage. Grip in both wet and dry is very good. Wear is even. Well balanced at high speed, have done 150+ (German autobahn) with no wobble or vibration. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Tires are down to about 3mm on the front and 4mm at the rear. Tires are fitted to a 4wd 510bhp SUV. I have found you need to shop around for the best deal as the price of these tires can vary radically between retailers. I got mine at £160/tire fitted and balanced.
tire reviewed on 2019-10-21 11:54:17
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV rated 80% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
26.000 miles and still enough on all 4 tires to do another 4300 miles, The tires came on a newly bought audi.
to my great surprise the tires a very comfortable, little road noise even not on cobblestone, good grip in rainy weather and enough grip when dry to keep up the pace. Wear &tear much better then expected. will buy this tire again.
tire reviewed on 2019-02-09 15:34:51
Fullway HP 108 rated 49% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Found these tires to be noisy on the road and a little lumpy. I recently had all four tires balanced, when on the machine u could see them going up and down. Well i've learned something again ... pay cheap prices and receive rubbish.

tire reviewed on 2018-02-27 06:46:18
Sunitrac Focus 9000 rated 89% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Purchased BMWX5 twin turbo car with Sunitrak 9000 tires and found them to be excellent all round tires, all of this bulls hit about Chinese tires is utter nonsense they perform brilliantly I can only assume large Name tire manufacturers are spreading bad reviews are purely trying to retain their stranglehold on the uk and us markets. Will certainly buy again.
tire reviewed on 2018-01-13 17:08:31
Accelera Iota rated 87% while driving a Porsche cayenne s
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very good tire .
Normal i drive Michelin , Whish is absolute Best tire in World .
But these tires comes Very close .
No noice and good comfort

Drive porshe Cayenne hybrid 2016. Very Quit car with air suspension. Original 20" Michelin .

I Was very afraid to try these tires . But they are Almost as good as Michelin When drive normal in noice and comfort

I try budget tires before and normal they are TERRIBLE . But these tires are very good :-)

VERY satisfied
tire reviewed on 2017-09-03 12:28:05
Accelera Iota rated 97% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Brilliant tires - Accelera Iota ST68 - 285/35/R22.

I have had many vehicles over the years and many tires such as - Goodyear Eagle Ventura & Eagle F1 & GT5, Pirelli P6000 & PZero’s, Vredestein Sessanta & Cento, Falken FK451, 452 & Asensis, Khumo Ecsta Le Sport KU39's etc etc so I know my tires!!

These Accelera Iota ST68's (a full set of four) replaced the Falken Asesnis on my Audi Q7. The difference is like night to day! Simply brilliant and they have transformed the car at a saving of £66 per corner compared to the Falkens. Job done!

Ride was choppy and noisy with the Falkens....now gone. My tires are on 22" so I will always expect noise as they are 35 profile but these Accelera will blow away any other tire. I have today just hit massive standing water doing 65mph and not a flicker.....straight through. Can't comment on tire wear yet but that doesn't bother me as I will replace like for like anyway and the Falkens only gave me 9,000 miles on the front and were down to 2.5mm!

The car is almost 2.5 Tonnes and 3.0TDI Quattro so has a whack of torque and demands a lot from tires……especially when you stuff it into sport mode and paddle shift……sweet!!!

No snow yet so can't comment. Dry grip excellent, so is wet grip, noise is almost non existent, ride handling excellent and fuel economy.........it's a Q7 so is thirsty regardless of tires!

So I give these 100%. Brilliant!
tire reviewed on 2017-07-27 10:09:34
Zeetex HP202 rated 30% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
These tires have only done 8000 miles when my car went for an MOT, I was not allowed to drive it from the MOT station as every tire had split around the inside down to the metal. I could have understood 1 but not all 4, in my opinion spend more money and probably save your life.
tire reviewed on 2016-01-12 14:57:28
Accelera Iota rated 85% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
tire reviewed on 2014-12-04 21:43:32
Nexen N5000 rated 33% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2014-07-08 12:19:49
Use this tire size? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire