Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season

The Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season is a Ultra High Performance All Season tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 87%
Wear 80%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 77%
Snow Grip 75%
Ice Grip 78%

Tire review data from 9 tire reviews averaging 82% over 133,525 miles driven.

The Eagle Sport All Season is ranked 8th of 19 All Season Ultra High Performance tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/55 R17 97H XL * RSC MOE       13.70kgs
225/55 R17 97V * RSC MOE C B 70 13.75kgs
245/45 R18 100V XL * RSC MOE       13.83kgs
245/45 R18 100V XL *MO       12.99kgs
245/45 R18 100H XL J B B 72 11.27kgs
225/50 R18 95V XL *RSC C C 69 12.95kgs
235/60 R18 103V XL AR C E 70 16.80kgs
255/60 R18 108W XL MGT C C 70 15.84kgs
255/60 R18 108H XL AO C B 70 15.84kgs
255/45 R19 104H XL AO B C 71 13.43kgs
255/45 R19 104H XL AO B C 71 13.00kgs
265/50 R19 110W XL MGT C C 71 15.97kgs
265/50 R19 110W XL MGT C C 71 15.97kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL AOE C B 70 20.00kgs
265/40 R20 104H XL AO B C 71 13.38kgs
265/40 R20 104H XL AO B C 72 13.80kgs
285/40 R20 108V XL MOEXTENDED C C 72 18.07kgs
285/40 R20 108V XL MOEXTENDED C B 71 18.07kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL MOEXTENDED C B 70 16.48kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL MOEXTENDED C C 71 16.48kgs
285/45 R20 112H XL AOE C C 72 20.48kgs
245/50 R20 105V XL J A C 71 12.72kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season

2016-10-25 - does the Eagle Sport have and M+S rating?

Yes, the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season is M+S marked.


2020-01-27 - I would appreciate your opinion re fitting GOODYEAR EAGLE SPORT ALL SEASON (MOE) 255/45R20 105V as compared to the BRIDGESTONE DUELLER HP SPORT (MOE) on my 2015 Mercedes GLC250. I would require runflats unfortunately. I am really confused. THANKS Hersch


2022-03-19 - Riding Ford Focus SW 2009... Comparing between Goodyear Efficient Grip performance 2 , Goodyear Eagle Sport A/S & Michelin Primacy 4 to replace my Pirelli Cinturato 7... Which one do you advise me to put on.... Thanks

If you don't need the all season performance of the A/S we would recommend either the EGP2 or Primacy 4, both are excellent tires. There are plenty of tests of both of them on Tire Reviews.


2022-04-24 - I have been offered by Mercedes to replace my 2017 GLC current tires for new ones due to crabbing issues faced with GLC model. Which tires is better on 255/45R20. 1. GOODYEAR EAGLE SPORT ALL SEASON (MOE) - currently fitted on car. Or 2. Vredestein Quatrac Pro??? The crabbing issues already fixed with new steering knuckle and no further issues or uneven tire wear. Many thank for your advice

The Quatrac Pro is excellent in the wet but has limited dry performance. If the Goodyear is MOE marked it's likely to be a better fit for your vehicle.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 $89.99 - $103.96 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 $98.61 - $147.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 $149.99 - $173.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/45 R20 $245.99 - $471.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/50 R20 $258.99 - $359.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 63 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Pontiac g5 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Used tires in winter storm Octavia. Very impressed with handling in deep snow and ice
Helpful 138 - tire reviewed on February 21, 2015
Given 94% while driving a Volvo 850GLT Estate (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These tires ride smooth and handle the same in dry, wet or snowy conditions. I usually use Cooper or Goodyear, because they tend to be softer and thus give better traction. But these also provide superb wear so far.
Helpful 56 - tire reviewed on May 26, 2018
Given 100% while driving a BMW 525d e60 m sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Superb confort. Super grip on dry and wet. Best tires i’ve owned so far
Helpful 32 - tire reviewed on July 22, 2021
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season >

Latest Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season Reviews

Given 80% while driving a MINI Clubman (/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Bought these for my R55 clubman s 2012 and couldn't be happier with the ride and performance of the tire. Road noise sounds great not to loud yet you know u have grip by the sound they do make. I love listening to the sound they make as they bite down through a hard corner, would definitely buy again
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on August 28, 2022
Given 61% while driving a Honda pilot (/60 R18) on for 75,000 miles
The grip and wear over time are fine, but I can't get over the noise these tires make on my 2012 Honda Pilot. Wow, it is a real distraction. Will be looking for something new.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on June 23, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 48% while driving a Audi E Tron 55 Quattro (255/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Very noisy and stiff in a way that does not translate into handling or steering feedback, think flinty like a modern BMW on run-flat tires and tread roar is present at all speeds which is very noticeable in a quiet EV. Much prefer the car on winter tires (Michelin X-Ice Snow SUV). Treadwear is decent about 6000 miles in. Due to exceptionally high cost (30% more than anything else in the class) and compromised comfort, will switch to a different tire when these OEMs wear out, probably CC2s.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on May 15, 2022
Given 77% while driving a Nissan SUNNY (185/60 R15) on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
It has an excellent comfortable tire ,good dry grip and trading wear 300 (fast).
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on January 10, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC220d (255/45 R20 V) on mostly town for 18,500 average miles
Good wear rate, reliable grip in any weather condition. Will buy again. 18,500 miles on 4x4 SUV. Tread remaining Front 5/6mm Rears 6/7mm. Even wear no shoulder run off.
Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on November 25, 2019