Citroën c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Citroën c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel .

Do you Drive a Citroën c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel ? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (47) 93% 92% 85% 89% 94% 87%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (69) 87% 83% 82% 81% 80% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (82) 86% 82% 81% 83% 78% 77%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (227) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (90) 85% 83% 77% 78% 72% 76%
Minerva minerva F109 (6) 70% 43% 52% 50% 50% 60%

Citroën c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 74% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Got new Turanza's fitted on my Citroen C3 Picasso in April and managed to accumulate ~12 000km in that period. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase - a very reliant and responsive tire. I've driven them in a variety of weather - dry, hot and dry, slight rain, heavy rain and they never let me down nor disappoint. I am not a big tire expert, but I haven't seen any wear so far. Mind that this is family car and I normally drive with two kids in the back, so no aggressive of fast driving. One thing to note is that they are indeed noisier compared to my previous tires, but they compensate with reliability. Overall, if I had to buy new summer tires today, I'll definitely go back to Bridgestone.
tire reviewed on 2021-10-25 11:12:41
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 91% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
A massive improvement between the rainsport 5 that I had. Directivity is one of the tire that I had!
tire reviewed on 2021-09-23 20:39:31
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 96% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 miles
Superb
tire reviewed on 2021-01-13 10:36:12
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 90% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2020-03-13 18:17:45
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Great grip in both dry and wet conditions. I've driven in heavy rain and the tires feels very secure with precise handling and great resistance to aquaplaning. No skipping nor sliding. I'm more of a relaxed driver so haven't stressed the tires on a road track, but the tires feels good and the car feels glued to the road. Steering has sharpened up, car feels more responsive to driver input compared to Michelin Energy. Noise levels are low, but the tires are on the hard side so not so comfortable on poor roads/bad tamrac or gravel. These tires are sporty touring tires, perhaps too sporty for a MPV. I can't comment on wear, it's too early.
tire reviewed on 2019-08-20 09:38:49
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 90% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 easy going miles
I bought these tires because I wanted good tires at a good price. I felt Michelin was a bit too expensive, but I was not after a cheap budget tire since my previous experiences with Minerva F109 - they ended their life a bit too early. Falken has got good reviews in magazines and they have good prices, so I thought I give them a try.

Very good tires. My car was fitted from factory with Michelin Energy Saver. The Falkens feels quite similar to them. Low noise, very stable tires, good grip in dry and wet, good resistance to aquaplaning. I feel that I have good control. The tires are also comfortable, they soaks up bumps and imperfections well without feeling squishy or soft. Cars feels secure, and it holds the track very well.

Since the tires are new, I've only driven them this summer, I can't really comment on the wear.
But I've driven them in sun and in heavy rain, hot and medium temperature, country roads and highways. I like them a lot, my car feels like it's brand new again (well, almost :) ). A very pleasing experience driving with these tires on.

I've seen some magazine reviews complaining about high rolling resistance. But I would say that in real world driving this is not really a big issue.
tire reviewed on 2019-08-10 12:06:59
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 46% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 easy going miles
Perfectly ok grip in dry and wet, with good resistance to aquaplaning. Quite comfortable. I would recommend this tire if it weren't for two serious drawbacks:

1. Sidewalls are too soft, cars feels insecure in cornering. My car is small MPV.
2. Rubber gets too old too fast. Treadwear is not a problem, I have 5 mm left but I had to replace the tires because of rubber getting too old. Cracks and uneven tread, making vibrations and an unstable drive.The tires are 6 years old.
tire reviewed on 2019-08-10 11:53:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
got to be the best tires, comfortable quiet plenty grip
tire reviewed on 2017-08-20 16:19:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire