Kleber Quadraxer 2

The Kleber Quadraxer 2 is a Touring All Season tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire has been replaced by the Kleber Quadraxer 3.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 84%
Wear 90%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 93%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 73%

Tire review data from 12 tire reviews averaging 85% over 71,517 miles driven.

The Quadraxer 2 is ranked 9th of 64 All Season Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test - 9th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Excellent grip in the snow, high aquaplaning resistance, low internal noise.
  • Negative - Low grip in the wet and dry with long braking distances and slow to react handling. High rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Kleber Quadraxer 2 had an excellent performance in all the snow tests and one of the best aquaplaning performances, but sadly couldn't keep up in the dry and wet grip tests where it had long braking and poor handling results.
View Full Test >>

2021 All Season Tire Market Overview - 20th of 34 tires

View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild All Season Tire Test - 8th of 16 tires

  • Positive - Winter professional with best driving performance on snow, short dry braking distances, low noise, good mileage, well priced.
  • Negative - Limited curved aquaplaning resistance.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 9th: 2022 Tire Reviews All Season Tire Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2021 Tire Tests

  • 20th: 2021 All Season Tire Market Overview (225/50 R17)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 8th: 2020 Auto Bild All Season Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 14th: 2020 All Season Tire Market Overview - 32 Tire Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2019 Tire Tests

  • 12th: 2019 Summer and All Season Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 19th: 2019 All Season Tire Performance Overview (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tire Tests

  • 11th: 2018 27 All Season Tire Shootout (195/65 R15)
  • 2017 Tire Tests

  • 4th: 2017 All Season Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2016 Tire Tests

  • 3rd: 2016 AutoBild All Season Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kleber Quadraxer 2

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kleber Quadraxer 2. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Kleber Quadraxer 2 Reviews

    Given 85% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
    Nice tires, I am surprised of their quiet. I live in the middle of the aurope and the reason of buying allyear tires beside of winter tires is warm winters, with lack of snow. At the rainy roads or wet roads they are not very grippy in comparision of my summer Hankook Prime3. I felt a little slide on rainy road at about +2C in the long curve when my wheel was at the middle road line. At heavy rains I found aquaplanning point quite soon, I think at lower speed than on Hankook summer tires, but it learned me to drive more carefully in bad roadsconditions in cold weather.
    I had a one opportunity (during this winter) to try Kleber in heavy snow in steap hills passing throught mountain road passage and i was nice surprised. At the road was continous few cms thick film of snow. I have always snow chains in the trunk but, it wasn´t neccesary to use them. I had a car load by 3 adult persons with full trunk, and I didn´t notice any markable hesitation. So I am satisfied for good value for the moneys.
    Helpful 185 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2016
    Given 89% while driving a Dacia Logan (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    Nice tires,extremely good on snow and ice-very grippy, high aquaplaning resistance...Average in wet condition..
    Helpful 62 - tire reviewed on December 17, 2018
    Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk5 1.9 TDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    I got the 4 season Kleber Quadraxer 2 tire for in the winter months in Holland, they are very good tire's in the rain and winter conditions!
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on September 28, 2020
    Have you driven on the Kleber Quadraxer 2 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Quadraxer 2? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Kleber Quadraxer 2 >

    Latest Kleber Quadraxer 2 Reviews

    Given 88% while driving a Fiat 500 (195/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    I used these tires on a Fiat 500, with a 16 inch rim (195/45). Good economic, progressive and sincere tires. They don't have the same dry grip and response as a summer tire, but they still defend very well. Astounding silence and comfort. Always safe in all conditions, good even at high speeds.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 13, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a Peugeot 405 (185/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
    For it's price it's 10/10. Driving them for 1,5y (~15 000km) on a secondary/weekend car. Was driving on all types of roads, non asphalted, dirty rocky roads and through many potholes (F* Balkan roads). In dry conditions grip is good (actually very good) handling too but on very high temperatures (40+ °C summers) it's easy to loss a bit of grip with aggressive driving on rears but nothing dramatic just slight drift so 9 for grip and handling on dry. Wet conditions F* amazing. Handling and braking is excellent though one thing if there's a lot of water on the road or it's raining really heavy staring becomes a bit heavier (again nothing to worry about) and actually i become liking that feel because in my opinion driver is geting more control and it's harder to oversteer and so to lose control. In such weather they are becoming noticeably louder (little bit annoying humming sound) so 9 again. Generally they are very quiet except in heavy rain. They are doing fine about potholes(here's a lot of 'em) no deformation or what so ever. Not that quite on hitting them but again not much loud also doing fine job on suspending hits. Snow, pleasant surprise again. Wet snow fine, breakin is excellent, handling too startin grip not sooooo good but still doable. No problem with acceleration. Dry snow same just without issues with starting grip and a bit better handling, breaking feels same. Ice, ok this is tricky territory. I don't know any tire that's particularly good on it unless it's hardened with metal crampons (forbidden in my country) so i'll compare them with winter continental one I have on other car (195/65/R15). Handling is actually good, i managed to go through completely frozen downhill with a lot of control and with breaking so let's say it's a good pass. Starting on ice isn't soo easy but experienced drivers shouldn't struggle. Grade 7 Only unpleasant situations was accidentally breaking on fresh mud on asphalted highway (mud was 2-3cm tick because truck carrying wet soil from construction site had accident with container door), not sure any tire (except those for off road jeep exclusive ones) would do any better. For ALL-Season tires they are excellent. I buy them because i don't have room to store another set of tires and was very sceptical but after 100km my scepticism gone and i was thrilled. Definitely buying them again except if somting better comes at same price. I wouldn't recommend all-season tires for those how live in climate with heavy snowy winter (Scandinavia) or for those living in mountains, and definitely not for south Europe(Greece, South Italy, Spain) /Middle east countries with extremely hot summers, tires won't last long. But those in west/middle Europe with moderate winters and not extreme summers go ahead. Hope this helps.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on August 9, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 83% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
    I've had these tires for over 3months but as a regular driver ive driven around 15/20.000km on them already. I have to say my last tires were worn out to the limit and so were my breakingpads. Getting everything new i would obviously notice a huge difference regardless. That being said. We havnt had snow this winter but on the more colder (just barely ice but still icy) and rainy days the tires are holding well to the road. Even at speeds around 150/160km on dry days. I would definitely recommend these tires if youre searching for a all seasons but are on a budget as these tires were around €51/€53. Would i buy them again? Yes and no, the reason being that the better tires will get cheaper by the time i need to replace them, if thats not the case and i couldnt find better tires around the same price range then i would buy the same tires without thinking twice. Good quality overall.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on February 27, 2022
    Fiat (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
    Nice tires in mostly weather and road conditions Very good comfort Great value for money Much better than the OE Goodyear Vector gen 1
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on October 12, 2021
    Given 60% while driving a Fiat Tipo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 easy going miles
    This is my first all seasons tires set so I can't compare with any previously all seasons. I am definitely satisfied with the choice made with Quadraxer2. I chose all seasons tires mainly for the low annual mileage which does not justify 2 sets of tires. I find the behavior of the tires very honest and safe on all terrains and weather conditions but never driven on ice. I find that they have a good quality / price ratio
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on October 4, 2021
    Given 84% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
    Very very noisy on damp asphalt, huming sound. Good for lateral grip while xornering as expected due to pattern. All else - best all season tire! Best buy/value 4 money
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on April 3, 2021
    Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 2,500 spirited miles
    Normally I have a set of summer and winter tires, but since the winters in the Netherlands are not that severe I deceided to buy beside the summer tires all season tires instead of winter tires. Another avantage is that the time I will change them for the wider summer tires is not that important. Standard my Focus (MK IV, 1.5 182 BHP) is eqquiped with 235/40-18 rims ET55, the std 17" has an ET of 50. Until now, I have driven the Klebers for approx 4000 kms and I am extremely positive about them. The all seasons are much quiter than the Conti Prenium Contact 6 tires, more comfortable, but strangly the feedback is as good as the Conti's if not even better. After 4000 kms the wear is not noticible. Mechanic grip is superb, and in the wet I have't experienced any problems. In february their was a lot of snow and ice. Immidiateley a lot off traffic problems, but the Klebers managed the snow without any problems, only a few days later when the snow turned to ice the grip was not perfect, but still good enough. I can only recommand these tires, they are much better then their price would indicate! By the way, Kleber is owned by Michelin, which should say enough.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on March 5, 2021