Goodride SA37

The Goodride SA37 is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 61%
Wear 56%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 60%

Tire review data from 22 tire reviews averaging 63% over 159,627 miles driven.

The SA37 is ranked 117th of 209 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews UUHP Summer Tire Test - 9th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Good straight aquaplaning resistance, low rolling resistance, low purchase price.
  • Negative - Very poor grip in the dry and wet with unbalanced handling.
  • Overall - The mixed budget combination of Goodride and Star Performer created an unbalanced vehicle with unpredictable handling characteristics. Not Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test - 18th of 20 tires

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Long wet braking, slow steering, low wet safety. Understeer in the dry.
View Full Test >>

2015 Test World Summer Tire Test - 13th of 15 tires

  • Positive - Acceptable braking performance
  • Negative - High rolling resistance. Unstable behaviour in an emergency situation
  • Overall - The Goodride SA37 is very unstable and are difficult to drive on a wet surface. In an emergency, the rear tires lose grip too easily. In the dry the tires are too slow in response to steering and the rear wheels again can easily go into a skid. Noise level is low, but the tires are relatively rigid. Also a high rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 9th: 2022 Tire Reviews UUHP Summer Tire Test (255/35 R19)
  • 2020 Tire Tests

  • 18th: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tire Test (225/50 R17)
  • 2015 Tire Tests

  • 13th: 2015 Test World Summer Tire Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodride SA37

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodride SA37. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Goodride SA37 Reviews

    Given 89% while driving a MG ZS (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    Put these on my zs180 few months ago for a track day great tire and only did one day on them and now using them on the road aswell great in wet and dry conditions for £70 fitted for a pair would buy again
    Helpful 142 - tire reviewed on July 22, 2016
    Given 20% while driving a Mazda 5 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
    Terrible tires at any speed. Dangerous in the wet and snow! Replacing ASAP.
    Helpful 60 - tire reviewed on January 17, 2018
    Given 79% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GSi (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
    Fitted on the front of a modified Astra GSi Turbo.

    I always used to go with known/quality brands but these SA37's I got were very good, especially for the price, unbeatable value. Fitted to very quick car, dry grip was very good, wet grip was good, loss of grip was progressive and gave warning unlike some tires that aggressively let go. Excellent economy on long runs and wore well with a combined motorway and urban driving.

    Always worth reading reviews and checking ratings of economy/budget tires. Sometimes they are worth it and in this instance, I'd buy again.
    Helpful 25 - tire reviewed on October 29, 2018
    Have you driven on the Goodride SA37 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodride SA37? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Goodride SA37 >

    Latest Goodride SA37 Reviews

    Given 10% while driving a BMW 320D (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    After putting these summer tires back after the winter, I very quickly noticed a vibrating effect. At this point the tires are only about 1000 km used. The vibration is caused by the tires, which are not round. The tires were clearly wobbling in the balancing machine, and causing the vibration to the car. A lot of people have had the same problem with this tire, and therefore I advise to stay away from them. If lucky, you could end with somewhat decent tires for the money, but I feel like it's not worth the lottery (and hassle). I'll get rid of these horrible tires and get some better ones.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on June 30, 2022
    Given 57% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    These tires are fine for the money. What I find especially lacking is the road feedback. you dont feel anything. While that would be great if comfort is what you are after. but they are not comfortable at all. you feel all the bumps in the road. They do have pretty good dry grip. Much better then for example the Michelin 195/65/15 Primacy i got previously on the car. Other aspects the Michelin tires did much better. Next time i would go for Nexen, Nankang or Toyo.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on November 15, 2021
    Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
    Given 69% while driving a (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    These are very good tires (especially for the price) and I don't understand most of the negative review tests. I have been driving Goodride SA37's through summer and winter and both good and bad weather conditions and I have never had problems with them, I'm on my 3rd set of tires now! The only thing is that they tend to wear out quick, but it's a soft performance tire so this is normal, and for the price per tire it's certainly not bad at al!!
    Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on January 25, 2021
    Given 77% while driving a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    I found these tires to be excellent in heavy to light rain. When the road was just wet with little water, not quite as good. I drive an automatic Citroen Grand C4 Picasso and these tires are almost as good as the Michelin tires it came with and at a fraction of the price.
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on December 9, 2020
    Given 80% while driving a Renault Scenic (205/45 R17 V) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
    Well,they are very quiet on the road. The previous tires which was an other brand, were noisy on a wet road but this Goodride I do not hear them.
    Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on July 6, 2020
    Given 21% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (245/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
    By far the worst tires on this earth. i only got these tires they came in a wheel deal. After3 months crackdown started to appear on the side wall. Goodride wasnt interested in helping me out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BRAND NOR WOULD I PURCHASE THEM AGAIN.
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on February 1, 2020
    Given 46% while driving a Nissan Juke (215/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Good value for the money I bought them, 86 £ for 2 . Chinese brand, were good tires. I`ve done 20000 miles in 1 year with them, 90% on highway (on a front-wheel-drive) .
    I would not buy them again just because these tires wear out fast .
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on January 26, 2020
    Given 48% while driving a BMW 435d (275/35 R20) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
    Had these on just the fronts.
    Went up in width and my first impressions was amazing.
    Then came to wet driving and they are incredibly bad. you just cant tell when its about to slip or anything of the sort
    Its either full grip in a corner or nothing.
    Road noise did increase as well vs other budget tyers I had before
    They are pretty good at smoothing out potholes ect consiering they are only a 35 wall tire
    For a cheap tire in the dry they are pretty good.
    Just terrible in the rain from my experience
    If you dont care about performance and just want a crusing tire these would be pretty good other than the increase in road noise
    Again will state that only front tyers with these
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on October 13, 2019
    Given 57% while driving a Audi Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 12,427 average miles
    Last year bought 4x tires for 4WD.
    Start OK in year 2018, but 2000 km later started to feel vibration - result > tire jumping along the grooves in wheel balancer.
    To warranty = new tires. Put them on and 2000km was ok. Drived 12 000 km (year total). Tire worn maybe 1 to 1,5mm. So this far -very good result, despite the warranty case. And with this - good grip in dry and wet (even speeds 180 km/h +), and very good grip, tires lasted well, low noise level.

    Then winter and this year 2019 put them on. Almost first kilometers - vibration again. Went to first tire shop to balance rims - everything ok. Started to look at car axle drive - yeah, few parts needed to be changed, but after the change still vibration and started massive tire wear. I don't know, 1000 km = 1 mm wear? That was crazy. Went to dealer to 3D wheel alignment. They regulated front wheels a bit but everything was almost ok. And still - massive tire wear and tires started to loose grip. Milled asphalt - I couldn't hold the steering wheel > car was all over the road. Ant the noise - omg. Like driving with mud tire. Tire looked fine but this year I could drive 8000 km and result was (tire had 8 mm when new, 6,5-7 mm when I put them to storage after 12000 km) and this when I threw them away 1,3 mm was left. So worst case = 6,5 mm to 1,3 mm in 8000 km = that is crazy. At this level, there was no point to send them to warranty - pointless waste of my time.
    And rear tires - inner sides worn to staircase damage. When you look at side - tread is like staircase (stairs).

    Yes - when new - good grip, good feedback, good handling (8 out of 10). But crazy worn level. Tread worn to stairs. Lasted 20 000 km total and were worn to 1,3mm. And within these 20 000 km, maybe I got 5000 km without any vibration etc.
    So the result - I WILL NEVER BUY THESE TYRES AGAIN. Maybe tire width (195 to 225 maybe lasts), but 245 tire width this brand is garbage.
    Replaced them to another company brand. Went to car dealer 3D wheel alignment - everything was superb, no adjustments needed at all. And ride is smooth, without any vibration, no tire worn at all and i have done already 3500 km with new ones.
    So again, Goodride SA37 - worst tire ever. Keep away from it.
    20000km=12427miles.
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on September 11, 2019
    Given 84% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
    Good tires
    Helpful 20 - tire reviewed on November 15, 2018
    Given 73% while driving a Audi Audi A6 (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
    Just bought the tires after having trouble with three sets of Nokian Zline which started cracking just after one summer. I bought these Goodride after reading Autobild review where they got really good review.
    I am usually skeptical regarding Asian tires, always went with premium tires but this time I was blown away.

    I bought the tires for 52€/tire and I really cant find anything bad with them, they are good in every condition.
    My car is tuned and a front wheel drived car which usually tends to swirl and slip during acceleration, but I don't really have a problem with these tires.
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on June 14, 2018
    Given 63% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 spirited miles
    Update to my previous comments (at 200 miles) Have had these on the car for about 4500 miles now which has been a mixture of dry, ice, snow and rain.
    These are surprisingly good on snow - I was genuinely expecting them to be borderline dangerous but they're pretty well behaved
    As good as any other summer tire on ice (lethal) .
    In the wet, these seem to have more grip than they do in the dry.
    In the dry, these were excellent when first fitted for the first few thousand miles. They remain good under braking (have never lost grip under braking) but are now prone to spin/squeak/make the traction control lose its mind a fair bit if i need to pull off quickly.

    All in all, as good as any other budgets i've run on.
    Helpful 14 - tire reviewed on March 20, 2018