Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (51) 93% 91% 84% 88% 93% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (9) 93% 86% 89% 87% 86% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (269) 90% 89% 82% 85% 74% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (83) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%

Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Pirelli says that it has developed this tire with new technology. They produced a rubber that heats up quickly in cold weather and heats up late in hot weather. the handling braking is amazing, i like it very much, i was very satisfied after pilot sport 4.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-10 05:40:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
It doesn't grip on dusty dry ground, abs when braking, skid on acceleration. If you enter the speed bumps fast, the tire wires break and the balance does not hold. I will not buy again.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-10 05:33:38
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Quiet for a tire with some performance aspirations. Useful upgrade in wet and dry performance and handling compared to a good "touring tire". Steering response not significantly different from a touring tire. Quite a lot of squeal when pushed hard in the dry, with progressive breakaway. Wearing evenly and reasonably. I expect to get at least 20k miles out of these (to be swapped front-to-back once, soon). Bump thump (ride) though is significantly worse than the touring tires I used to run on this car. More like that of a high performance tire, than a "mild" performance tire in this respect. Great price without compromise in quality. No significant change noticed in rolling resistance compared to my previous set of Bridgestone eco touring tires, so probably OK in this respect.
tire reviewed on 2021-11-30 14:38:17
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Just before Xmas, my Mk7 Golf 1.4 TSI 150hp needed some new rubber, so decided to change all 4. Previously I was using Bridgestone Turenza’s. Great grip but very noisy. After fitting the Goodyear’s I can’t believe how much it’s transformed the car. Very quiet. Great in wet, icy and dry conditions. The comfort level is awesome too, and dare I say, these are probably the best tires I’ve ever purchased. Would buy again 100%.
tire reviewed on 2021-01-14 16:19:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire