Nokian iLine

The Nokian iLine is a Premium Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 77%
Wear 86%
Comfort 94%
Buy again 88%

Tire review data from 16 tire reviews averaging 88% over 94,005 miles driven.

The iLine is ranked 10th of 136 Summer Premium Touring tires.

Reports

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Nokian iLine

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
165/70 R13 79T   C C 67  
175/70 R13 82T   C C 67  
155/80 R13 79T   C C 67  
185/60 R14 82T   C C 67  
165/65 R14 79T   C C 67  
175/65 R14 82T   C C 67  
175/70 R14 84T   C C 67  
185/70 R14 88T   C C 67  
195/50 R15 82H   C C 68  
185/60 R15 84H   B C 67  
195/60 R15 88H   C C 68  
175/65 R15 84T   C C 67  
185/65 R15 88H   C C 67  
195/65 R15 91T   C C 68  
195/65 R15 91H   C C 68  
205/65 R15 94H   C C 68  
215/65 R15 96H   C C 68  
205/55 R16 91H   C C 68  

Questions and Answers for the Nokian iLine

2018-09-19 - I am looking for a new set of summer tires, size 175/70/R14 and my choice boils down to either the Nokian iLine or the Conti All Season Contact. Is it correct to assume that the your scores for dry grip, wet grip, wear etc. are directly comparable for one tire that is a pure summer tire and the other an all season tire?

The user based scores aren't really comparabile, the choice of tires will come down to whether you want all year mobility from the Continental, or a tire which is more geared towards summer driving.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nokian iLine Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I bought the tires before two months. They are amazing. Excellent grip. I have tried to push them hard on wet and they were amazing. No problems at all. I have driven only 1000 kilometers with them, so i can't tell you anything about the wear. They got amazing fuelsave technology. I will buy the same again.
Helpful 163 - tire reviewed on May 8, 2016
Given 47% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 15,000 spirited miles
Awful on wet tarmac, bed on dry. Like chip plastic tires. The worst. Cant wait to throw them away.
Helpful 37 - tire reviewed on March 7, 2019
Given 97% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16 H) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Excellent tires for no money!
Fantastic grip on both wet and dry!
Just came back from a 1000 miles trip through the mountains. I pushed them really, really hard. You can feel the grip, you can hear the grip! Excellent braking!
I have a lot of experience with Fulda EcoControl, BF Goodrich G-force, Michelin Energy Saver and believe me these Nokians are the best!
Helpful 31 - tire reviewed on September 22, 2016
Have you driven on the Nokian iLine tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Nokian iLine? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Nokian iLine >

Latest Nokian iLine Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Fiat Punto 2001 1,2i (185/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 12,500 spirited miles
As far as your daily commuter these tires are nice but if you live in an area that has bad road conditions (potholes, light sand/gravel or any kind of bad asphalt really) these tires are the worst. Its been 20K kilometers since i've bought these brand new in mid 2020 and now its mid 2022. The wear indicator has gone down from 8th level to the 4th level. Up until that point the tires were absolutely hooking to the ground, nearly no slip whilst charging hard corners at 90kmh, 0 slip whilst braking, absolutely awesome. However as the tire wore out (QUITE QUICKLY i might add, there are literal parts of the tread that has visibly and deeply shaved off in multiple locations and these tires are veeeery weak against any kind of hard roads.) i can only go hard up about 80kmh, sometimes the tires just randomly understeer and they're quite unpredictable. One of the fav things i like about this tire is that it has never even ONCE oversteered, not a single time. Wet driving in heavy rain almost felt like the same in dry, excellent rainy weather performance (including braking) but as i have mentioned if the area you live in has bad surface conditions AND if you like to drive hard, consider the very poor life expectancy of these tires. i was planning on switching these ones to the rear but im afraid the unpredictable behavior of the tire makes it unsafe for the way i drive my car. However, very quiet and light tires! If you dont drive hard and the road surface is acceptable, these tires are the literal best for their price.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on May 21, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Renault 12 (165/70 R13) on mostly motorways for 5 miles
Excellent grip on curvy roads.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on November 2, 2021
Want your tires to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 74% while driving a Volkswagen up! (165/70 R14) on mostly country roads for 12,000 easy going miles
Fitted to my VW Up and having experienced several Nokian tires before, I still feel it is a good buy.

Although I have seen some tires in this size which have lower rolling resistance and thus better fuel economy, the Nokians seem unbeaten on wear. Currently lost only 2,5 mm after approx. 20.000 km (12.000 m).

My previous Fiesta had 195 section Vredesteins, and stepping back to a narrower tire the difference in turn-in and grip shows. This can not be held against the Nokians though! You notice you run out of tire faster, although grip and control is always maintained.

It's a safe tire, not a sporty one. Noise is very subdued although that can be down to the sound insulation too.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on April 16, 2019
Given 100% while driving a (175/80 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I haven`t had them for very long but they sure are great.I have tried them on wet and dry conditions and they handle very well.I can`t say about the fuel efficiency i haven`t noticed any significant difference.Noise wise they are pretty nice much quieter than my last tires but i am not an expert on how good they are. I really like how they sound under load,they start getting this rumble into the corner before they start screaching so you get a really good feel of how much more they can handle.
Helpful 17 - tire reviewed on August 18, 2018
Given 100% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
The beat tires!
Helpful 23 - tire reviewed on April 22, 2018
Given 97% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
The best tires I have ever had. I got them since 2 years /20k kilometers/. Superb grip and aquaplaning resistance. There are 6.5 millimeters left on the protector.

Now I'm gonna buy WR D3 for the winter. I want D4 but they don't make them for 13 inch.
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on November 15, 2017
Given 81% while driving a Ford Puma 1.7 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very pleased with this new tire. Budget tires don't offer as much as this... for long km drives over mixed surfaces and temperatures, they grip very good, sometimes ned perfect. Two minuses: no rim protection, and soft sidewalls that lean (although unnoticeable), but being a cheap tire, i don't blame it for this. i was expecting them to be durable in time and have minimum wear with they did, but for that i expected a compromise in handling or grip. It wasn't the case, even with spirited driving. So I highly recommend this tire for everyday use, i suspect a more expensive tire from the same brand will indeed outperform this economical level one. Good job from nokian on building not only good winter tires, but decent summer ones too!
Helpful 11 - tire reviewed on August 30, 2017
Given 91% while driving a Hyundai I10 (155/70 R13) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
I have these tires for about 11.000 km. They're great, especially compare with initially Kumho KH17.
Perfect grip in both dry and rainy weather. In very short corners are just a little late responsive, but generally I have a non - agresiv driving style.
Pretty comfortable, not so much noise compare with Kumho or even Sava Perfecta. By the way, Sava was pretty bad at every aspect.
In 11.000 km wearing is decent, but the Kumho lasted about 45.000 km. The markers on the tire are just now at 5 mm. So, I think are gonna last to 25.000 - 30.000 km.
I think Nokian Iline are very good tires for Hyundai I10, both quality and price (about 30 euro).
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on May 27, 2017
Given 96% while driving a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v (175/65 R14 T) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
I just got them! Driven over 1000 miles and they still look brand new.
The grip is great on dry and wet roads, they feel great and it's a fuel saver too.

Really great tires, before these i had continental ecocontact 2 tires.
The continental ecocontact 2 had a lot of cracks, so i needed to replace them.

The Nokian iLine are really great tires! It's value for money too! I won't hesitate to buy them again!
Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2016
Given 98% while driving a Skoda Octavia (195/65 R16) on mostly town for 200 average miles
Just fitted this week, so this is my first impression only, but this tires were real surprise. For the price they really offer a lot of comfort. Dry and wet grip are very good as well as the feedback. I am not pushing too hard on corners, but the car feel much more stable compare to the winter Michelins they replace – definitely very good value for money.
Helpful 15 - tire reviewed on April 14, 2016