Acura TSX Tires

On this page you will find the best real world tire reviews from owners of the Acura TSX.

Do you Drive a Acura TSX? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire! After all, who knows what the best tire for a TSX better than the owners?

Tire Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (107) 94% 89% 87% 89% 85% 86%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (20) 89% 80% 78% 82% 86% 84%
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (3) 77% 73% 80% 80% 90% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (170) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Pirelli P Zero (137) 85% 70% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Yokohama Advan S4 (3) 60% 30% 65% 60% 85% 50%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%

Acura TSX Tire Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 96% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
These are great tires, they become noisier as they age.
tire reviewed on 2022-05-10 14:54:54
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 74% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
One of the best when it comes to driving in the wet, or breaking in the wet conditions, aquaplaning resistance is impressive, but as soon as the snow comes in this tire just disappears, my 2.4l petrol engine(not a lot of torque at the bottom) can spin those tires all day long without even having to give much gas... Grip.. there is just none, i believe it's a great central european winter tire, but if there's a chance that you will see snow on the upcoming winter just go for the nokian wr d4, the difference on the wet is miserable and when it comes to driving on the snow wr d4 is on another level
tire reviewed on 2021-01-25 18:30:32
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 84% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 spirited miles
Put these on to replace Pilot Sport A/S 3's. These were fresh tires (manufacture Feb 2020, installed Aug 2020) and they perform well for the couple thousand km I've put on them. The tread is soft and the pattern is not aggressive so the noise levels are very low and the ride comfort is exceptional. This could also be because they are freshly manufactured. Steering response is good, but the sidewalls are a lot softer than the PS A/S3. Good for comfort, bad for handling and steering response. Still, it's a good trade-off for me. Grip levels are not at the level of the Michelins when new, but are far better than the 5 yr old worn Michelins, obviously. No noticeable wear yet. I got these, including installation, balancing, and HST (tax) for C$400 in 225/50R17. The PS A/S3's would cost about 3x. So for the price it's a no-brainer if you want to save a few bucks. Most of the performance for 30% of the price. Obviously the comparison isn't perfectly fair since these are Summer-only vs the Michelins being All-seasons, but I would never drive the PS A/S3s in winter. I tried it once and it was suicidal - they might as well call that one a summer tire, too.
tire reviewed on 2020-08-27 16:36:17
Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 70% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 miles
Got it for an amazing price. For this price I have no complaint, and it's one of the decent one I've tried at this price level. I don't mind to buy again.
tire reviewed on 2016-02-26 03:14:22
Writing about the Bridgestone RE11A given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tire reviewed on 2014-04-17 19:35:09
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Excellent tire, quiet, smooth, and lots of grip.
tire reviewed on 2013-12-30 06:02:14
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 100% (255-35-19-S)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
The best! put them on and drive away!!! So far the best what i had,highly recommend for florida residents!
tire reviewed on 2012-03-03 08:41:00
Writing about the Yokohama AS430 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 23500 spirited miles
Good tire overall, but the tread wore rather quickly.
tire reviewed on 2010-11-10 03:05:08
Writing about the Michelin HydroEdge with Green X given 66% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
Fairly average tire, didn't save me that much petrol but doesn't seem to have cost much grip.

Will try something else next time, not because these tires are bad, but more because they're uninteresting.
tire reviewed on 2010-01-15 12:29:57
Writing about the Yokohama Advan S4 given NAN% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
When experts say that an "all-season" tire really means a "no-season" tire, they must have had the Yokohama S4 in mind. In addition to poor wet and dry traction, it's been confirmed that they have no grip in snow, either, for starting, stopping or turning.

Three inches of heavy (-5C) virgin and tire-packed snow was a real challenge. Okay, once moving on a level road I could easily snake my way along, but not with confidence. Fortunately there were only two gentle hills in my test, and I never had the chance to get up to the 50kph speed limit on them, because I got to the next stop sign first!

I tried driving with the traction/stability control on and off and it made no difference [In really deep snow, with my snow tires, I sometimes have to switch the traction control "OFF" to get/keep going.] I never got going faster than 55kph, on purpose. From that speed I was not able to slow down enough, in a full-ABS [unintended]panic-braking move, to make a slow, 90-degree left turn, and [on purpose] ran onto a neighbour's driveway at about 10kph and drove with two tires across his snow-covered lawn. This car just did not want to brake and turn at the same time. And yes, I know that if I've dialed in too much steering lock I need to unwind the wheel if I'm looking to reduce the understeer. I think the only thing I didn't try was left-foot braking.
tire reviewed on 2008-11-26 11:17:22
Writing about the Yokohama Advan S4 given 53% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
These tires have been an expensive disappointment. Turn-in is very slow at 50-60kph (ie right turn on city street), but OK at low speed; bumping pressure up to 38psi F, 34 R helps a lot, at the expense of a jarring ride over driveway curbs, manhole covers & pot holes. There's too much understeer, especially in the wet, and I often think that a stiffer rsb is a must for next spring. Wet braking is poor, and traction control often cuts in. Wet cornering grip is not inspiring, and in the dry it's a far cry from what I was expecting. Starting grip from a stop in the dry is lacking and poor in the wet (traction control activates too often, and the car just doesn't hook-up with even just moderate throttle in the wet). One cm of wet snow last week, on level ground, was scary - there was just no grip for starting, turning or stopping: the rubber compound is wrong! Did I mention that they were expensive. I'm waiting for more snow before I decide if I put the OEM Michelin MXM4's back on, or just use the other car. I purposefully make my wife use the other car because I could see her having a problem with this one in the wet, particularly turning against traffic at a light.
tire reviewed on 2008-11-19 13:21:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tire review and help other owners pick the right tire