Sunew YS112

The Sunew YS112 is a High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 34%
Wet Grip 22%
Road Feedback 21%
Handling 21%
Wear 19%
Comfort 20%
Buy again 12%

Tire review data from 11 tire reviews averaging 21% over 49,490 miles driven.

The YS112 is ranked 192nd of 192 Summer High Performance tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Sunew YS112

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sunew YS112

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sunew YS112. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Sunew YS112 Reviews

Given 10% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,200 easy going miles
I am writing on behalf of a friend, he just lost his brand new car today in a crash related solely to these absolutely, unimaginably HORRENDOUS tires. The car was on a loan and thankfully he did not suffer serious injuries.

This brand should be sued upon and forbidden, banned throughout the world...
Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on March 8, 2016
BMW (225/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 11,000 easy going miles
I have had the tires on my car for over 7 months now and they feel really good on the car I have been round loads of roundabout in the wet at normal speed and had no problem at all the road noise there is hardly any dry grip is good too and they wear really good I have done about 11000 miles I will by buy this again
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on August 7, 2019
Given 13% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 (245/45 R18) on mostly town for 500 average miles
I just bought these tires to replace some Goodyears. These tires are very dangerous in the wet weather. I have twice lost the car on roundabouts. I now have no confidence in these tires. They are extremely noise at any speed. At high speed, you would swear you were driving and old style Landrover with Offroad tires. Please do not buy these. When the rain stops, I'm taking the car to get some decent tires.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on June 6, 2017
Have you driven on the Sunew YS112 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Sunew YS112? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Sunew YS112 >

Latest Sunew YS112 Reviews

Given 10% while driving a Ford (205/40 R17 R) on mostly country roads for 1,400 average miles
Bought a nearly-new Ford Fiesta ST three months ago. On the day of purchase I noticed that there was a screw embedded in the rear-driver's side tire (Bridgestone Potenza), though the dealership kindly offered to replace the tire for free as a precautionary measure. The Sunew YS112 was the only tire they were able to fit on the day (would have had to wait three days for another Bridgestone Potenza to be delivered). After only 1 month and 500 miles, I began to notice cracks on the outer sidewall. Decided to replace the tire after 3 months and less than 1400 miles, by which point the side walls were quite badly cracked and even beginning to flake.

The car now has Bridgestone Potenzas on all four corners again, which has noticeably improved the car's handling. Will stay far, far away from the Sunew brand in the future, and advise others to do the same. I've never known a tire to deteriorate in such a short space of time, after covering so few miles.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on April 16, 2017
Given 10% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 390 easy going miles
As soon as I got these appallingly, dreadfully crap things on my Focus 3 weeks ago I realised my life was endangered in practically every environment. Even though I have only clocked 390 miles on them they are getting off tomorrow for some decent Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance tires. Already I am seeing cracks on 2 tires' sidewalls as well!

Won't be getting stuck with these crappy, trashy deathtraps anymore. I've had enough.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on March 17, 2016
Want your tires to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 16% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (215/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Brought my toyota mr2 with freshly refurbed alloys with these dodgy tires fitted. They have covered less then 1200 mile since new.On the MOT one front tire was found to have dangerously split at the moulding line on the side wall. Had this tire replaced thinking it was just pot hole damage,now i have found that the other 3 tires are all starting to split at the same area.VERY DANGEROUS make of tire should be banned,even before i noticed them falling apart on me.They made my car's handling in the wet dangerous,the slightish bit of dampness felt like driving on black ice.PLEASE NEVER BUY THESE TYRES YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.If you have them fitted replace as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on May 5, 2014
Given 10% while driving a Fiat croma (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Just had my car MOT and this tire is cracked all the way around on the outer edge grooves.
It is less than 15 months old.
RUBBISH!!
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on April 22, 2014
Given 37% while driving a Ford Galaxy (215/55 R16 R) on mostly town for 0 average miles
I had to write this as a warning to anyone trying to save a few quid and considering budget tires. REMOVE THESE ONES FROM YOUR LIST!

Less than a year and still with loads of tread on I had my MOT and the guy failed it on these crap tires. The reason - they had split both on the inside and outside row of tread in the tread groove all the way round the entire tire making them not only crap but dangerous as hell - especially if like me you have your whole family in the car with you.

I say again, do not buy - I have another brand of budget tires on the other axle that were fitted a couple of months before the Sunews that have equivalent tread but no cracks and so are serviceable.

These tires should not be available in this country.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on April 20, 2013
Given 13% while driving a Ford fiesta st (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Car dealer i bought car off had just put these tires on, after 5000 miles, the car failed the MOT because all 4 tires had split on the inside, rubbish grip all round, better paying more money for better tires than wrapping your car around a tree. never buying again and luckily the car dealer is paying for new tires
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on November 1, 2012
Given 64% while driving a BMW 318 coupe (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
had these tires fitted in dec 2009 and thought they were really good still got 4mm of tread on them after 20,000. got a puncture the other day so had to take the tire off. and to my surprise the inner wall was split all the way round. on checking the others all the same so bit miffed. never rains it pours. so even tho they were cheap and theve lasted 18months. prob wouldnt buy budget tires again.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on August 17, 2011
Given 20% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SXi (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
was abit skint but had to get new boots so i put these piles of sh%t on i would not recomend to put these a pram they are shocking, in the dry you get noise,lack of grip wheel spins a take off in the wet you dont go around the roundabout u glide and slide done about 10k 1 year on now need to change mich piolt sport 3 for me i think!!!!!
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on June 25, 2011