Yokohama ADVAN A460

The Yokohama ADVAN A460 is a High Performance Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 74%
Wear 81%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 57%

Tire review data from 20 tire reviews averaging 73% over 429,682 miles driven.

The ADVAN A460 is ranked 81st of 194 Summer High Performance tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Yokohama ADVAN A460

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/60 R16 92H   C E 71  

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama ADVAN A460. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Yokohama ADVAN A460 Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Very noisy
Bad in the wet
Helpful 51 - tire reviewed on February 25, 2016
Given 81% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 38,000 average miles
Excellent tire , especially for the dry and hot summer. I regret that this model is no longer manufactured
Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2015
Given 66% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
What I like is that it's durable, I already have 67000Km and it's time to change them, I'm evaluating what to put them ... I think it's going to be a S. drive ... I hope they last and are more fun
Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on July 5, 2019
Have you driven on the Yokohama ADVAN A460 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama ADVAN A460? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Yokohama ADVAN A460 >

Latest Yokohama ADVAN A460 Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Mivec (205/60 R16) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
This was the factory set tires on my 1.6 Lancer and put in it roughly 40K miles over 5 seasons. I haven’t found it any spectacular but did the job. I think the rolling resistance is a bit higher than average; but in general it gave me ample feedback despite the relatively tall tire walls. The tread wear was fine but it has definitely reached the end of its life.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on February 13, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 16V (2003 2008) (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Great tires for new vehicle. But on the wet, they might be slippery. Fast driver Got Mitsubishi Lancer 2017
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on October 7, 2021
All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 66% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 23,600 average miles
Nice tires. Have used them in all weather and all types of roads and off-roads. Came as stock on my Toyota Corolla Altis. Started to get hard after 2.5 years. Replacing them in 2.8 years at 38000 kms.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on March 22, 2021
Given 73% while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
I've just replaced them after 50,000km. I could have gotten another 5,000km if the previous owner had rotated them. These tires have amazing grip in wet and dry conditions. Having fun on mountain passes I always chicken out before the tires start hinting at loss of grip. They are slightly noisy though. My new Vredestein Hi Trac 2's are noticably quieter. If you can live with the noise and you like throwing your car around the windy stuff and can actually find a set then I cannot recommend these tires highly enough.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on October 12, 2013
Given 67% while driving a Mitsubishi CJ Lance ES (205/60 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 50,000 easy going miles
Long Lasting (75,000km) OEM on a Mitusbishi Lancer. No complaints about Dry Grip, found these were quite a firm ride for a 60 profile. These are terribly noisy, well... actually deafening towards end of life. Not recommended due to noise !!
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on September 4, 2013
Given 66% while driving a Mazda MX5 (185/60 R14 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Great in the dry but definitely not in the wet! I only buy these for my MX5 because they're the best available for the rim size. Next season, I'll buy new rims and better tires!
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on August 4, 2013
Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
i am a slow driver. so maybe in terms of grip for both wet and dry. i may not be the best person to trust.

but, last week. i had to brake really hard in the rain. swerving away from the fallen tree. then i realised how important good tires are.

these are wonderful tires. saved my life.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 10, 2012
Given 96% while driving a Peugeot 308 (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
very good tires. used them more than 3 years and for more than 19k miles. still looks very new. i think these tires might last forever!

very good handling. confident on wet, great when dry.

my only negative about this tire would be that i cant find it anywhere online.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on September 7, 2012
Given 96% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 21,000 average miles
I bought these tires because it was on sale. In Singapore, tires never go one sale.

I read reviews on this site that these tires are noisy and uncomfortable.

i do believe that these guys are dead wrong.

i am currently using all 4 on my Altis (not the most sound proofed car)

It has been a relevation. very very good tires.

great grip, quiet, sharp handling, very good feel too.

these are the best tires i have used.

Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on August 24, 2012
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/45 R15) on mostly country roads for 22,000 easy going miles
Probably the best tires i have ever used.

used on my Toyota Vios!

these tires seems to last forever.

its certainly NOT noisy. probably the best tire ever!!
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on August 22, 2012
Given 56% while driving a Lexus CT200h (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Have it stock on my CT. the most annoying tires in the world (in terms of noise that is)

it wails and wails on free ways.

also, i am waiting for it to wear out faster so that i could change, but these darn tires lasts for more than 40k miles already and it looks halfway only.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on August 14, 2012
Given 56% while driving a Audi A1 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
these tires are great if you are looking for decently price performer.

but the noise it generates, drives me nuts.

terribly noise tires. great grip but ridiculously noisy.
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on July 25, 2012