Nexen N Blue ECO

The Nexen N Blue ECO is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 77%
Wear 71%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 78%

Tire review data from 33 tire reviews averaging 77% over 282,313 miles driven.

The N Blue ECO is ranked 35th of 207 Summer Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2013 ACE Summer Touring Tire Test - 15th of 16 tires

View Full Test >>

2013 Tire Tests

  • 15th: 2013 ACE Summer Touring Tire Test (195/65 R15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    145/70 R13 71T   E C 67  
    165/70 R13 79T   C C 68  
    175/70 R13 82T   C C 71  
    185/55 R14 80H   C C 73  
    185/60 R14 82T   C C 73  
    195/70 R14 91T   B C 72  
    195/60 R15 88V   C C 74  
    165/65 R15 81H   C C 70  
    215/65 R15 96H   B C 74  
    225/70 R16 103T   B B 72  

    Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Blue ECO

    2016-04-19 - Who makes this tire?

    Nexen make the Nexen N'Blue ECO tire.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a BMW 1 series 2.0l Diesel (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    Put theses on my 1 series BMW instead of the expensive run flats, got to be honest they have been on the car a little over 2 yrs, the car has covered over 20,000 with them & they have been fantastic. Road noise is so much better, grip is outstanding & the wear has been phenomenal. Will definatly be buying these again. The front two are still like new & the Rear two will probably require changing around winter just to get through it. £55 a tire fitted instead of £250 a tire?! Bargain!!
    Helpful 97 - tire reviewed on July 26, 2013
    Given 63% while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Not bad cheap tire, very good value for money buy. Negative sides are noise, which gets to you on long rides and wear. Their thread depth is nothing to write home about from new, let alone after 5, 10k miles. Best thing abut them is how they handle when cornering: very assured, no understeer whatsoever, they literally feel grippy. Wet braking is decent, dry braking is nothing spectacular, but nothing dangerous as well. Fuel consumption is very low, even unrealistic.
    Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on April 13, 2016
    Given 74% while driving a Holden 2005 VZ V6 Commodore Executive (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
    Have driven many miles on the absolute limit of grip. Pretty good dry grip nothing special however I was particularly impressed with the wet traction. With the car being rear wheel driven I couldn't make it step out at all in the rain. Nor did the car understeer excessively on tight turns despite the wet conditions.
    Helpful 18 - tire reviewed on December 7, 2018
    Have you driven on the Nexen N Blue ECO tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Blue ECO? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Nexen N Blue ECO >

    Latest Nexen N Blue ECO Reviews

    Given 49% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 18,000 easy going miles
    2015 VW polo all the tread blocks on the insides and outsides of the front tires are full of fine splits. Car has done 18,600 miles. Car is driven sedately by a 71 year old lady. Treads are about 2mm above the wear indicators between the treads. What is going on? MoT is due, will have to change the tires. https://www.tire-reviews.com/submit.htm?match=Nexen-N-Blue-ECO
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on March 23, 2020
    Given 71% while driving a Skoda Roomster (195/55 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 15 average miles
    When new these tires were a very pleasant surprise, with excellent grip and handling which inspired confidence. Comfortable and quite also and fuel economy was also OK. But they suffered from wear and as a result the performance also dropped off relatively quickly.

    Got a puncture in one so decided to change all as the tread was getting low.

    Buying again would depend on the price. As tires they were good, but would need a good price level to compensate for the likelihood of early wear.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on November 25, 2019
    Want the best Performance summer tire? Click here!
    Given 96% while driving a Nissan LEAF Tekna (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    The best price for leaf EV
    I had Mechlin energy saver + and it very expensive to my car and replaced it by nexen n plue eco 205/55/16 its good tires for my electric car
    I will buy it again thanks nexen
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on September 13, 2019
    Given 60% while driving a Honda CRV (205/75 R15) on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
    No complaints on performance exciting lent tires. Only lasted a year on low milage wear was terrible and the looked perished. Wouldn't buy again
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on July 7, 2019
    Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    Done 20,000 miles on my Ford Focus now.

    Still legal though not for much longer I think. A very similar mileage to what I got out of the original spec Michelins.

    Definitely good value. I haven't noticed anything bad about them, but I haven't been pushing to the limits in the wet or in the dry (and even if I was, Ford Focus studio is not exactly powerful), so maybe boy racers may find something to complain about, I don't know...
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on September 14, 2018
    Given 77% while driving a Nissan almera gti (195/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    These tires had a lot of grip and were getting warm quickly. I don't remember having them to lose grip, ever. However I 've never pushed them to theit actual limit, but at least on every sharp turned I tried, they looked to have been adhered to road. Not entirely sure about wet performance. Good feedback from the road and comfort, tiny bit noisy but good at absorbing all these tiny high frequency road anomalies.
    And the big BUT comes at this point. They wore out VERY quickly. The side corners and walls are not reinforced and started having cracks on the third of their total four years of life. One more note about side walls is that they don't have rim protection which can be a showstopper sometimes on dense cities.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on March 2, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Honda CRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
    Have now done about 10,000 miles on these types and am really impressed. Comfort, ride and dry grip are all good while wet traction and grip are exceptional. I always drive quickly and the wet road grip seems barely less than in the dry. Even on greasy surfaces they are very reluctant to slide and when they do they retain excellent steering control and confidence. Only in terms of wear are they average but then they are by no means an expensive tire. Highly recommended in this size.
    Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on November 21, 2017
    Given 83% while driving a Daewoo Lanos (175/70 R13) on mostly town for 6,200 average miles
    Greetings!
    My name is Tommy.
    Bought my tires in february after reading many things trying to buy the best (here: good and cheap) for my old daewoo lanos (1st wheel drive).
    I decided to buy nexen coz of the grip (#C) and fuel economy (#C) and it's price was okay (10000 HUF/db = ~28GBP/piece). So I changed all fours at the same time. Further, it's a korean development, so i thought a korean car with korean tires just cannot go wrong - maybe - but when the courier brought the tires it turned out they were made in China, not in S-Korea, nor in the EU.
    The dot no. was okay though. When buying tires you should always check the dot no., they say.
    I've been driving around so far 10000 kms (~ 6200 miles).
    I use my car on daily purpose with the followings speeds: 50 km/h (~30mph), 80 km/h (~50mph), 120 km/h (~75 mph), for commuting and touring/vacation, but only on asphalt.
    The grip of the new tire was excellent, but while it wears down it deteriorates a bit, but nothing out of the ordinary.
    The first week the tires were adopted on the car we took a rainy shower downstreets, and nobody was really on the road so I tested them a wee bit, and I did not notice aquaplaning below 50km/h. Above it did, so I almost got myself into a ditch with 100 km/h, but I didn't, coz I planned how and where I will drive & what and how will I do in such case. All worked out so the handling is also okay. Road feedback is also good. Only thing is that little pesky white gravel (murva) on parkplaces or on asphalt sidetracks can get into the tire, what really annoys me, coz you know it makes a continous ticking sound if not taken out. The fuel consumption of my car however did not lower when I changed my tires, and it did not rise either with continous wear. It's fix 7 litres when commuting, 6.5 litres when touring and 8 litres when driving in the city (or just can't shift gear so fast).
    When it comes down compared to the others, I think it was worth the money I paid for, and also there are far worse tires in the market for more money. I would definitely buy these types again, but they still last, and they were made in China, so I won't.
    I will buy continental or hankook tires, coz they have R&D +M plants in Hungary, and are one of the best, and I will buy the "home grown" instead of a chinese thing. :)
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 28, 2017
    Given 73% while driving a Volkswagen Mk3 Cabriolet 2.0 (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 2,000 spirited miles
    Replaced the original BBS alloys on our 20 year old 2.0 MkIII Golf Carbriolet last year as they were corroded so replaced the worn Pirelli P6000 (fronts) and Goodyear Efficient Grip (rears) with these Nexen. They came recommended as we were looking for tires with good dry grip as its often parked-up on all but the sunniest days! These meet the brief - huge amount of feedback compared to the old set in the dry, giving much more confidence to push on. Fuel economy has improved with the trip computer recording 41-46mpg on recent runs, up from around 36-39mpg before. The downsides - there is some tire noise noticeable on a good surface at 40mph however this is not usually a problem as engine and wind noise is more significant on the old cabrio! Also, the couple of times driven in the wet, the feedback that is there in the dry fades and the steering become noticeably light (no ESP here!). However grip is still available in the wet. Too early to assess wear but still look like new at 2Kmiles
    Excellent value on the lightweight summer Cabrio but would hesitate to put on the family Volvo V70...
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on August 15, 2017
    Honda (205/70 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Fitted a full set to my 2001 Honda CR-V which is driven hard about 10,000 miles ago and am impressed and surprised. They are wearing slowly and have strong grip in the dry and exceptionally good grip and precision in the wet. Not much balancing needed either. As they are wearing there is a little more road noise on coarse surfaces than I would like but the car is prone to this. Overall I am very impressed at the price and would buy again.
    Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on July 15, 2017
    Given 100% while driving a Lexus RX350 (235/55 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
    Excellent tire
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on October 22, 2016
    Given 100% while driving a Toyota AYGO (155/65 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 11,838 average miles
    Just buy it !
    Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on February 27, 2016