Vredestein Hi Trac

The Vredestein Hi Trac is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tire has been replaced by the Vredestein Hi Trac 2.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 91%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 75%
Wear 83%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 93%

Tire review data from 10 tire reviews averaging 85% over 315,500 miles driven.

The Hi Trac is ranked 10th of 208 Summer Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Vredestein Hi Trac

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Vredestein Hi Trac

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Hi Trac

2016-07-08 - We're can I buy them from

You can purchase Vredestein tires from most online retailers.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Vredestein Hi Trac Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 16v (185/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
Used these tires on the front for 30,000 (3 years) miles now and lasting well but becoming noisy above 50mph. Still plenty of wear left, though. I'm not sure if the noise is down to the tires themselves or if I'm noticing it more or the car getting older and inslation not working as well. I would definately buy again, however.
Helpful 5 - tire reviewed on March 19, 2014
Given 87% while driving a Audi A3 (205/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
very reliable tire!absolutely no problems with it!it's very good for speedy racing on the motorway, but is not so good for other surfaces than asphalt or concrete, etc.! The best tire for me for wet driving conditions!
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on August 1, 2010
Given 86% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
one of the best tires for driving on wet roads,have about 25,000mls one them and still going strong,would definatly buy again..
Helpful 2 - tire reviewed on March 30, 2011
Have you driven on the Vredestein Hi Trac tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Hi Trac? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Vredestein Hi Trac >

Latest Vredestein Hi Trac Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Peugeot 307 (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
these tires are amazing, wet grip no problem ,dry grip no problem, I even found them good on snow including sill starts, while other people where stuck.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 2, 2013
Given 96% while driving a Peugeot Partner combi (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Really good all round tires that are excellent in the wet. Difficult to source but worth it
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on January 18, 2012
Want your tires to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 (185/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've just had 2 of these fitted to the front of my Clio for £125 all in, which is very good. They were recommended over Toyo's. I initially wanted to go for Continental PC2's or similar. I haven't driven very far on them yet, about 40 miles but the grip and feel is excellent already. No greasy handling from the off. Will review in a while when they've got a fair few miles under their belt. Have yet to experience wet or icy grip. The Lassa Impetus tires on the car when I bought it 10 months ago were pretty good for budget tires but these SHOULD be in a different league, hopefully.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on January 12, 2012
Given 79% while driving a Kia Motors Carens crdi (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
Good handling smooth riding tire ,improved steering feel on my mpv and especially reassuring wet weather grip.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on September 17, 2010
Given 96% while driving a Vauxhall astra dual fuel 16v 1.4 (185/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 24,500 average miles
never had any problems with these tires.highly recommend them.had about 3mm left after 24500 miles (3 years).
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on March 15, 2010
Given 87% while driving a Citroën Xantia TD Estate (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 150,000 average miles
These tires feel great, very reassuring. Stopping in wet or dry is 1st class. As I don't {anymore} drive like a teenager it's difficult to judge when they will let my Citroen slide but I feel sure the're as good as ANY tire available. The only draw back I can tell from my first set {that I haven't worn out yet}, is that the wear rate does seem to be fast, but I guess that's a price you pay for all the other benefits. I will certainly choose this make of tire again and, last but not least,the price is good too.
Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on December 5, 2008