Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather

The Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather is a Touring All Season tire designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 78%
Wear 79%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 75%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 60%

Tire review data from 34 tire reviews averaging 75% over 958,233 miles driven.

The Wrangler HP AllWeather is ranked 8th of 20 All Season Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/60 R16 95H XL   E E 70 11.50kgs
255/65 R16 109H XL   E C 70 14.55kgs
235/70 R16 106H XL   E E 71 13.93kgs
245/70 R16 107H   E E 72 15.51kgs
245/70 R16 107H XL   E E 70 15.51kgs
275/70 R16 114H XL   E C 72 17.27kgs
225/75 R16 104H   F B 70 14.59kgs
275/55 R17 109V XL   E C 72 15.95kgs
235/65 R17 104V XL   C C 70 13.83kgs
235/65 R17 104V   E C 71 13.89kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   C C 71 15.43kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   C C 69 15.43kgs
245/65 R17 107H XL   E C 71 14.18kgs
255/65 R17 110T XL   E C 71 14.16kgs
265/65 R17 112H XL   C C 71 16.80kgs
265/65 R17 112H XL   C C 71 18.05kgs
275/65 R17 115H XL   E C 72 17.42kgs
235/70 R17 111H XL   E E 71 15.31kgs
235/60 R18 103V XL   E C 69 14.19kgs
235/60 R18 107V XL   B C 70 13.77kgs
245/60 R18 105H XL   F C 70 15.24kgs
255/60 R18 112H XL   C E 71 16.31kgs
275/60 R18 113H XL   E C 72 17.19kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL   B C 70 13.74kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   C C 72 20.60kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   C C 70 16.49kgs

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather. Why not submit a question to our tire experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
235/65 R17 $171.99 - $171.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 10 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
These have been exceptional tires for the LR3 which we brought in 2009 with the Goodyear Wranglers fitted. Since then, the tires lasted until the 60,000 km mark before starting to deteriorate and needing to be replaced. In the almost 3 years we have driven these in Muscat Oman, we have undertaken a lot of desert driving (requiring deflation and reinflation of the tires and a fair bit of driving on tarmac with the tires delated), alot of mountain and wadi driving on very hard and rough 4 wheel drive tracks and also regular trips tp Dubai from Muscat. Temperatures range in Muscat from mid 20C to regular 40+C days in summer and up to highs of 53C. This is a harsh environment for tires and the Goodyear Wranglers have been impressive and give piece of mind when driving.
Helpful 82 - tire reviewed on April 15, 2012
Given 91% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 51,000 average miles
These tires are give very good grip in wet and dry conditions. My tires have done over 50,000 miles mostly motorways. The tires got progressively noisier after 40,000 miles with a bit of shouldering on the front after 45,000 miles
I’ve been so impressed with these tires, I’m having another set fitted tomorrow. I would recommend these tires
Helpful 22 - tire reviewed on December 8, 2017
Given 96% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
Fitted the good year to my Discovery Sport I have used these tires on 5 other Discoverys and I have always found them a very good tire in the dry and the wet they have never let me down in the Highlands of a Scotland in the winter months and they have been really good in deep snow and ice I also travel to Spain and they have performed well in the very hot weather. I normally get about 30 000 miles out of the tires so not to bad for mainly motorway driving
Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on December 11, 2018
Have you driven on the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather >

Latest Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather Reviews

Given 46% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento 2.5 XE Manual (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I'm disappointed in these tires. I've come about 20,000 miles and they're done, slipping in turns in the wet. They're not holding anything back, I need to buy new tires right now. They're my other Goodyear tires and I had a problem with the first ones because one of them snapped on my sidewalk. A well-outspoken brand, and the quality is poor. Continental, Dunlop, Kumho, Yokohama... they're all far better than Goodyear. I never buy that again.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on January 12, 2022
Land Rover (235/55 R19 H) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Replace original Continental tires with these 30k mls ago and have been well pleased with them in all conditions against the continentals until they reach 5yrs old with 4mm of tread left they have very poor grip in wet conditions and will not stop or steer in snow. I would recommend these tires for mainly road use with occasional mud baths but the compound deteriorates over time.
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on February 5, 2021
All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 50% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento 2.5 XE Manual (245/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Was expecting more from these, they replaced a very old and worn out set of Bridgestone duelers and the only positive is that they are alot quieter. The mk1 sorento is actually pretty quiet at motorway speeds and these tires are H rated which I liked as the car is primarily used on road and at higher speeds. Ride comfort is worse than expected and a drop from the factory settings is required to maintain comfort but at that point Sidewall flex is quite high. I think I have found a middle ground for pressures but again, not as good as I was hoping for. This tire probably works better in a more 'modern' lower profile size. Mpg has not changed appreciably. The car does not feel as confident on wet roundabouts as the old tires, this model runs in rear drive only unless 4wd is selected for off road use. Not recommended for this car and I will be going elsewhere next time if they ever wear out.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on November 27, 2020
Land Rover (255/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Have used these tires for some years on Range Rover P38 without any of the usual tram lining etc. A great allroun tire at a sensible price.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on September 23, 2020
Given 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (255/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
I'm on my second set of these and they are good in the dry and wet, but they don't shine in the snow and ice.They get you through winter, though.Wear is good, they lasted 45k km, which in my experience with the ML is very good. Comfort is ok, noise is minimal. I will stick to them because it's the only premium tire that won't break the bank that I find on my size.
Helpful 3 - tire reviewed on August 6, 2020
Given 66% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 easy going miles
I've stayed with Wrangler Goodyear M+S 235/65 R 17 104 . Now on 5th or 6th set! at only 75,000! first set I got almost 15,000 miles out of but down hill since then. Last set fitted 6,000 miles ago almost worn now and I drive GENTLY. My boy racer days were over long ago. I don't understand it-maybe they were imitations?I'll go for a harder wearing tire next time.
Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on March 10, 2020
Given 63% while driving a Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP (255/60 R18 V) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Initial thoughts right after tire change.
The tires have a harsh ride! might need less than the prescribed pressure, but switching from Conti LX2's the ride comfort is way worse!
The breaking distance seems longer but rugged sidewalls seem to provide with more immediate response to driver input, which is really not what one looks for in the category.
Haven't gotten off-road yet but I expect a lot of that coming soon.
Helpful 13 - tire reviewed on September 11, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Isuzu DMAX (265/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Put these on Isuzu dmax a couple of weeks back, good fuel economy and much quieter than the tires I had fitted.I feel safe with these although with all tires in snow and iced conditions you have to drive carefully. No tires guarantee you won't slide.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on February 1, 2019
Given 60% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Not very tough as I quickly got a puncture when I drove over a piece of broken plate that I thought was paper. As I drive out of our street to join the main road there is a slight incline, but in winter weather the tires do not grip the road and I constantly slide/skid on to the main road and have had many near misses
Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on January 31, 2019
Given 90% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (255/55 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
Goodyear Wrangler HPwith rim protection and extra load on my Disco 4 towing a caravan 7.37 metres lond and weighing just short of two tonnes. Tires have covered 30,750 miles in all sorts of weather from scorching tarmac around Nice, France in mid summer to touring Scotland in not so clement weather. The tires have performed brilliantly rarely needing air added when tire pressure checked, they’re quiet to drive with little road noise above the Disco engine, they’re comfortable at speed and the wear quality has been first rate. Just ordered a set of replacement tires Goodyear Wrangler HP of course from Blackcircles and looking forward to more pleasurable driving and towing.
Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on November 2, 2017
Given 64% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (225/55 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
These tires came new on my Discovery 4 HSE (3.0SD). I drive gently, mostly on highways with the occasional off road trip. The tires have done 40,000km without any problems or complaints and they still have 3.5-4mm tread left but they are now chipping right across the face on the front and have become noisy so time for replacement. I am looking at other brands, I probably wouldn't buy these again which is a pity as they worked quite well. I suspect other brands will provide better mileage and be less prone to chipping or flaking.
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on July 11, 2015
Given 74% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee (245/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
I used these tires on my gradn cherokee from new.I dont run so fast and specially I drive motorways and sometimes urban road. 35000 miles per set. I will buy again .
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on June 12, 2015