Maxtrek Sierra S6

The Maxtrek Sierra S6 is a Touring Summer tire designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 54%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 67%
Wear 73%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 58%

Tire review data from 10 tire reviews averaging 66% over 41,500 miles driven.

The Sierra S6 is ranked 17th of 23 Summer Touring tires.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tire tests for the Maxtrek Sierra S6

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxtrek Sierra S6

Questions and Answers for the Maxtrek Sierra S6

2022-07-06 - What is the treadwear? Thank you

The treadwear of the Sierra S6 will depend on the tire size.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 4 tire sizes - View all.

Top 3 Maxtrek Sierra S6 Reviews

Given 38% while driving a Daewoo Rexton (235/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
bought them from tireleader.ie which have provided false information on their website. Return was not possible due to enormous high costs involved hence mounted them. Driving in wet conditions is actually a risk of your life with these tires, avoid !
Vehicle: Ssangyong Rexton 2.7
Helpful 103 - tire reviewed on July 24, 2018
Given 97% while driving a GMC Terrain (235/55 R18 S) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very satisfied with my purchase
Nothing wrong with this product
Helpful 50 - tire reviewed on June 1, 2019
Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
It is the first week I drive with Matrex seirra s6 tires. I hope they will be as I expect.
Helpful 39 - tire reviewed on June 12, 2020
Have you driven on the Maxtrek Sierra S6 tire?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxtrek Sierra S6? Help millions of other tire buyers

Review your Maxtrek Sierra S6 >

Latest Maxtrek Sierra S6 Reviews

Given 16% while driving a Mazda Tribute 2004 (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
Worst tire I have driven on in 50 years
Helpful 9 - tire reviewed on April 25, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Jeep Cherokee Limited 2015 (225/55 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 easy going miles
Since these tires are Mud and Snow rated that makes them an all-season tire, not a summer tire. In general pretty good for a budget range tire. Not my choice since they were on the car when I bought it, when due to change will go for a premium tire.
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on January 22, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tires for 2023? Click to find out!
Given 44% while driving a Ford (265/65 R17) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
These tires are very noisy and dangerous in wet conditions. In dry conditions not bad the life span is good . I won't be buying these again will use trusted leading brands again . I gave them a try but not very satisfied over all its the noise they create that is the most annoying
Helpful 7 - tire reviewed on December 15, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Ford Edge (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,300 miles
These tires have served their purpose well on all the different terrain I've encountered here in Michoacán México.
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on September 3, 2022
Given 73% while driving a Suzuki grand vitara (225/70 R16) on mostly town for 1,000 spirited miles
Very good tire for road holding in both wet and dry, with good stopping power... can't comment on longevity. If u want better expect to pay a great deal more.
Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on May 7, 2022
Given 65% while driving a Suzuki Grand Vitara, 2.0 diesel (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
First week and first 100km with these tires. Seems to be holding up well. The price was less than half of premium ones like Bridgestone and Michelin and the warranty was decent. Wet weather grip was a concern as the reviews highlighted but here in Sri Lanka, it's 365 days summer and warm dry weather and zero ice with only intermittent rain so went for them anyway. Tire noice is very less and very smooth and the same level as the previous Dunlop Grandtreks. Took a large amount of weights to balance though.
Helpful 35 - tire reviewed on September 25, 2020
Given 91% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
They seem fine. Their price was reasonable
Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on June 24, 2020