Yokohama Geolander A/T G015

The new GEOLANDAR A/T G015 will be available in sizes ranging from 15 inches to 20 inches from July 2016

The GEOLANDAR A/T G015 was developed to support the active vehicle lifestyle of drivers by delivering superior performance on any road surface under any weather condition. The use of an optimized tread pattern and new compound increases the tire's wear performance and traction performance on wet and snow-covered roads.

Tire Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 78%
Wear 79%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 87%
Snow Grip 88%
Ice Grip 78%

Tire review data from 16 tire reviews averaging 82% over 289,040 miles driven.

The Geolander A/T G015 is ranked 6th of 18 All Season Premium Touring tires.

Latest Tire Test Results

2022 Tire Reviews All Terrain Tire Test - 5th of 9 tires

  • Positive - Excellent in the wet with short wet braking, good handling and high aquaplaning resistance, best comfort on test, low noise.
  • Negative - Limited grip in the dry and on gravel, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Yokohama Geolander AT G015 is probably the most road biased looking AT tire in this test, and it had a performance to match its looks! It was one of the best in the wet, but did struggle a little in the dry. It was average off-road, but it was by far the most comfortable tire on test and had a low noise level. The real let down, as one of the newer tires on test, it had one of the highest rolling resistance levels, meaning it'll cost you more at the pumps. Still recommended though, a really good product for someone who only does light off roading.

View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test - 7th of 10 tires

  • Positive - Good lateral stability in snow, good in the dry, low noise.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the wet and snow, high rolling resistance, low ride comfort.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tire Tests

  • 5th: 2022 Tire Reviews All Terrain Tire Test (275/65 R18)
  • 2018 Tire Tests

  • 7th: 2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tire Test (235/60 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    2022-04-17 - I just bought the geolander AT G015 215/65-16 for my Dacia Duster 1.5 diesel. I wan to ask you how they perform in sand? What should I expect?

    The G015 is a mild all terrain tire, so compared to a specific sand tire or MT tire it might struggle, but it will offer improved performance compared to a regular road tire.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,500 easy going miles
    After 4500 km front tires look like they have 20000 km. Left tires heave deep cuts with only a few km off reading. Great snow traction. Overall a disappointment especially compared with Michelin latitude cross that I had for 65000km
    Helpful 216 - tire reviewed on May 26, 2017
    Given 100% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (225/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
    I thought I'd share my fairly extensive experience of these tires (I'm on my 4th set of them) vs other ATs on this useful site as there's not much info from other users. Having tried the old AT-S GO12, ATKOs, ATRs, 693s, some Dunlop things, AT2, even a set of MTs, with significant mud, lots of rain, gravel, and lots of fast road in various SUVs. So these are very much more civilised on road than the older generation of AT tires could dream of being. They harmonically cancel out their own noise through clever tread pattern design and you honestly can't hear them over road noise. They are quieter than a UHP road summer tire in many cases. These reveal more sipes and drainage cutouts as the blocks wear so they don't try and kill you when they're half worn like many do (ATKOs for example ) They are really very decent in the dry - just the slight initial roll-over of the large blocks separating them from road tires. Even on a powerful SUV these will not feel cumbersome at all. Great at clearing water and these new compounds used in these latest gen tires are very very nearly as good in snow and ice as a winter road tire is! Plus wear is great too. You are paying a really minimal price to have genuine all terrain grip in your SUV over normal road tires which are awful on anything more than a basic gravel forest track.
    They are grand off road unless you mean to crawl through a foot of deep claggy mud. If you want to crawl through a half foot of normal mud - they're spot on - I've done it a thousand times but in the ridiculous stuff the full MTs are better. As for whether other ATs are better off road - the AT2/3, ATKO and KO2 have more sidewall adhesion due to the big square walls and the rubber grippy bits on the sidewalls and this can help you cross a rut better...but this is a rare thing really and those are dire on the road by comparison to these. They are a shade better in really bad mud too but other than that these are a fully featured all terrain option that i've used for many thousand of miles of muddy fields and other off roading. MPG will take a slight hit compared to road tires but compared to other ATs it's top class. I wish they looked a shade more badass, although they look much better on the car than they do online. I'm interested to try the latest 2019 Conti AT but other than that I feel these are the most advanced modern AT money can buy. I have used them on RAV4, Lexus RX300 and now even a Cayenne Turbo. I you want serious mud-clearing, rut-crossing ability the AT3 or ATKO2 will be better but they're not nearly as good at handling, wet braking, noise, mpg etc, but make no mistake the level of off-road you can do with these is more than most folks will ever need. For example, i will regularly climb 20degree off camber grass/mud slopes with these with a fully loaded SUV, or climb up a cambered sheet ice steep slope. When i get out to open the gate I can't stand up on the ice - but these then drive off no trouble at all...Completely recommended.
    Helpful 65 - tire reviewed on September 9, 2019
    Given 88% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
    Excellent in snow and mud. Comfortable and quiet.
    Helpful 21 - tire reviewed on April 30, 2021
    Have you driven on the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 tire?

    Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolander AT G015? Help millions of other tire buyers

    Review your Yokohama Geolander AT G015 >

    Latest Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 90% while driving a Nissan Arrmada (285/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
    I am on my second set of these on a Nissan Armada 4X4, I use to tow, some offroad, some snow, highways miles, rain, loaded. I have had 5 sets of tires on this and these are by far the best overall from being quiet down to the wear bars, even and long wear (40K miles), handling is good, grip in rain, snow and ice is very good. On-road performance was better than the OE tires which didn't last 25K miles and were primarily road tires. I put a set on a one-ton, diesel Dodge 4X4 pickup and they were great but wore very quickly, but grip remained very good and were very quiet on the highway. OK off road for a not very aggressive tread, but thats not where they shine. Overall handling was by far the best of the tires I had on this truck, but will need to go back to 10 ply tires if I expect them to go beyond 18K miles. To be fair, diesel Dodge 4X4's go through front tires quickly anyway.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on November 13, 2022
    Given 82% while driving a Skoda (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    The Yokohama Geolandar G015 is a very good Tire, he mixes a good performance on the Street and perfect in Offroad. We are at 246 meters above sea level, which means that a winter tire sees snow or ice for a maximum of 5 days at a time, most of the time it suffers from dry and warm conditions. Since I do agriculture, I often move off the road, where the Yokohama Geolandar G015 is very convincing. On the road, he drives calmly and especially when it's wet, very safe, he doesn't like it that dry above 25 degrees Celsius. If you are not a racing driver and often drive off-road, you can't go wrong with the tire.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on November 11, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tires: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 74% while driving a Nissan Nissan Xtrail Techna T31 (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
    This is my second set of these tires on my T31 xtrail. I live in a hilly rural area so I need tires that'll perform well and not just look good. I tow a heavy caravan and the tires perform very well, but I've found tire pressures doing towing are critical. I also tow my trials bike trailer and to get onto events this means some quite tricky muddy/snowy off road driving and I've never gotten stuck yet and actually pulled stuck vans out of muddy bogs with no wheel slip. On road in the wet in two wheel drive they tend to slip but not once 4 wheel drive is engaged. At motorway speed in atrocious weather they give confidence and I've never aqua planned. Two main issues I've had are -: 1, stay clear of sharp rocky tracks as I've split two tires walls, whilst being careful. 2, These tires are on the soft side so don't expect high mileage before all the above efficiency is lost. So to summarize, great tires when they are new but wear quickly and lose their performance hence I'm changing every 12 months.
    Helpful 1 - tire reviewed on October 11, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Ford F 150 (/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Extremely good in the wet and outstanding comfort, feel as good as my previous HT tires!
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on September 6, 2022
    Given 53% while driving a Ford F 150 (/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
    Road noise is typical for an A/T tire - not super quiet but not unusually loud. Not the most comfortable tire - not a soft ride. Lateral control is acceptable, but these are not performance/racing tires. Wet/rain traction on take-off is absolutely horrible. I don’t trust the tires in rain. At first I thought because they were new, but after thousands of miles try easily spin at a moderate take-off and rear breaks loose in corners even under light throttle. I have not tried them in the snow at 6000 miles on, and WON’T be trying - I will replace them now.
    Helpful 6 - tire reviewed on August 7, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
    I come from a set of Pirelli Scorpion Verde allseason (very comfortable tire, 90% onroad 10% offroad), but the Geolandar is more grippy in soft/mid offroad. It gives a lot of confidence. Very quiet tire on highways, good feeling on wet roads. On asphalt in good conditions, it performs as a good road tire. In comparison with Pirelli, they are less comfy on bumps onroad, because the sidewalls are stiffer. Not a great performer on wet grass (as the 80% of the A/T tires). Good performance in winter, as a good snow tire. I will for sure buy it again. Great job from Yoko. This is a great all purpose tire with very good capabilities in mild offroad and great comfort onroad. Price very good too.
    Helpful 4 - tire reviewed on April 22, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a GMC Yukon Denali (285/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    The best of the best tires for my GMC Yukon Denali 2013. Better than any other brand which is twice as expensive.
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on January 6, 2022
    Given 72% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    I had to left review of these tires since there is not that much reviews. Grip on the road is very good both dry and wet. Grip off road is fantastic mud rock crawling sand you name it. Puncture protection is on the same level like MT tires never had any problem and i drive mostly off road with these tires. I dont think you could buy better all terain tire that is this good on road like off road. They are not noisy like some AT tires. It is same road noise like HT tire. And i driven on BF K02 that had "maybe" little bit better grip off road((it is both on driver and vehicle to max difference between koo2 and GO15) but on road they arent close to perfomance of GO15 tires. There is going be a little bit more fuel consuption depenting on driving style but it is mosly about 0.5-1L more on 100km. Where these tire lack perfomance is on compacted snow. You are better with summer tire on compacted snow than with this mostly because summer tires wont have grip to get you going these will but they are as bad as summer tires when it came to stopping. On compacted snow there is apsolute no grip just sliding all around and i tested them on 0C and 15cm of snow.There is some forward grip lattelar grip "none" in corners at 20km/h just starts sliding to side of road . On the other hand they are good when there is water,fresh snow,slush(regular winter condition) on the road lets say like budget winter tire so no fear there. I must mention when they were brand new 10mm of thread they were quite good on compacted snow plenty of grip. It is not a thread thing but maybe as they age they loose some grip from high summer temp(40C) and off road abuse because compound of tire was much softer brand new than they are right now. Another shock came when i tried them on snow covered off road path that i regulary use and they were brilliant both forward and lattelar grip. (i think they are good because surface isnt smooth like pavement and they bite for every bit imperfection on snowy road.) I have driven goodyear ultragrip 9 sava uhp 2 continetal ts860(premium winter tires) so i can be objective about snow grip. A tried both with normal road presure 2.2bar and offroad 1.6bar no changes in result. Tires 1 year old 10 000km 8mm of thread left on all four tires. With all this said I would definetly recommend them because they are best all around AT tire on the market right now. Definetly would buy them again.
    Helpful 10 - tire reviewed on December 1, 2021
    Given 88% while driving a Fiat Fullback (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 58,000 spirited miles
    I put these tires on a fiat fullback and had them for 58000 miles before selling them vehicle with 8mm of tread remaining. I found they handled as well on the road as the factory Bridgestone tires. I found the snow performance to be brilliant, didn't have any issues in snow and even pulled other vehicles up hills. Overall I would say a fantastic all season, all terrain tire which is Road oriented
    Helpful 8 - tire reviewed on November 9, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
    I got these tires as a compromise to give me good motorway driving and allow me to park on construction sites without issues. I think the tires have been fantastic. They perform brilliantly in snow and fill me with confidence when out on the road. I have got 45k out of them so far and expect them to last a final 5k before the new truck arrives.
    Helpful 12 - tire reviewed on March 25, 2021